Home Cricket News Ravichandran Ashwin Chilling In Rajasthan Royals Ahead Of IPL 2023

Ravichandran Ashwin Chilling In Rajasthan Royals Ahead Of IPL 2023

Ravichandran Ashwin Chilling In Rajasthan Royals Ahead Of IPL 2023
Ravichandran Ashwin

Veteran off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin of Team India will play for the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023.

Ashwin arrived in Jaipur and was most recently seen working out with his RR teammates at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. The cricket star was also seen playing chess and drinking coconut water at the team hotel.

Prior to another exciting IPL season, the star spinner took to Twitter to let fans know what he was up to. On Twitter, Ashwin stated:

The last time Ravichandran Ashwin played was during India’s Border-Gagavskar Trophy (BGT) series against Australia. The deft spinner was essential to Rohit Sharma and Company. 2-1 series victory. He finished the series as the series’ leading wicket-taker with 25 wickets from four Test matches. He and Ravindra Jadeja shared the Player of the Series award.

In the most recent IPL, the RR team under Sanju Samson had great success. The first-year champions came in second after suffering a devastating seven-wicket loss to Gujarat Titans (GT) in the championship game.

Many fans are impressed by Ravichandran Ashwin’s bowling performances throughout the season. He only had 12 wickets in 17 innings, but he still had a respectable economy rate of 7 points. and 50.

The 36-year-old made contributions with the bat as well, scoring 191 runs with a 27.28 average. For the Rajasthan-based team, Ashwin is again a key player to look out for as he is a significant role to play once again for the side.

On April 2, RR will face SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium to kick off their IPL 2023 season. It will be interesting to see whether Ravichandran Ashwin can continue his solid performance in the IPL 2023.

IPL 2023 team from RR

Dhruv Jurel, KC Cariappa, Kunal Rathore, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna, Murugan Ashwin, Obed McCoy, Kuldeep Sen, Kuldip Yadav, Donavon Ferreira, Adam Zampa, K. M. Joe Root, Jason Holder, Abdul PA, Asif, Akash Vasisth

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts