Cricket News

Rohit Sharma & Kedar Jadhav ruled out of Deodhar Trophy

Rohit Sharma & Kedar Jadhav ruled out of Deodhar Trophy: Rohit Sharma was set to lead India Blue has been ruled out of the Prof D B Deodhar Trophy 2017 as he suffered a minor knee injury and has been advised rest by the BCCI medical team.

Rohit has been out of international action since October 2016. Now Harbhajan Singh will lead the India Blue team in Prof D B Deodhar Trophy 2017.

India Red have also been hit an injury blow ahead of the tournament as Kedar Jadhav has been rested due to stomach related ailment.

Hyderabad’s C.V Milind named in the India Red side as the replacement of Kedar Jadhav. Bengal’s Sreevats Goswami has been added to the India ‘Red’ team.

Ruturaj Gaikwad of Maharashtra has been included in India Blue. Prof D B Deodhar Trophy 2017 will be played in Vizag from March 25-29, 2017.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker