Royal Challengers Bangalore and Delhi Capitals are on a winning spree and will hope to continue the run when they lock horns on October 5 at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium. With an aim to go on top of the points table, both teams will hope to play out of their skins and earn those two crucial points.

Delhi has been one of the consistent performers in IPL 2020 under the watchful eyes of Ricky Ponting. They have found their combinations and with Ravichandran Ashwin back into the fray, it will be difficult to stop Delhi Capitals. The batting has also looked in good shape with everyone coming into this game with some runs under their belt.

On the other hand, Navdeep Saini’s outstanding spells since the start of the tournament has lifted Royal Challengers Bangalore. Isuru Udana also seemed to have settled in the set-up with Yuzvendra Chahal – the current Purple Cap holder also in the best of form.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Match 19- Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals – Match Preview

Skipper Virat Kohli also stormed back to form with a timely fifty in the last game which will lift the morale of the entire set-up. With the top-order including Devdutt Padikkal, Kohli, and AB de Villiers firing, Royal Challengers Bangalore can be a serious competitor for the illustrious IPL 2020 trophy.

Head to Head

Delhi Capitals 23 8 15 0
Royal Challengers Bangalore 23 15 8 0

Weather Forecast

UAE is known for his hot and humid weather conditions and it will be no different. The temperatures will hover around 40 degrees Celsius and the players will have to play out of their skins to match up with the prevailing weather.

Interestingly, there is a small 10% chance of light rain around match start time but one that’s unlikely to affect the game.

Pitch Conditions

Although most of the matches played in Dubai have won by teams batting first, Chennai Super Kings defied the statistics to win it while chasing against Kings XI Punjab last night. The wicket is likely to remain the same which will eventually get slow as the match progresses.

Injury News

Off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin, who suffered a shoulder injury in the first game, returned to action in the last game. But Delhi Capitals will ponder over the injury of Prithvi Shaw and Amit Mishra – they suffered against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Shaw didn’t field in the second innings after being hit by a throw during batting and did limp around at the presentation while Mishra sustained a finger injury in an attempt to take a return catch.

On the other hand, Royal Challengers Bangalore have no injury concerns coming into this game.

Predicted Playing XI

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers (wk), Shivam Dube, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Isuru Udana, Washington Sundar, Adam Zampa/Dale Steyn, Navdeep Saini, Yuzvendra Chahal

Delhi Capitals: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw/Ajinkya Rahane, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel/Amit Mishra, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals – Top Fantasy Picks

AB de Villiers – The former Proteas batsman has been on song right from the start of the game. He has scored consistently and is expected to continue the same.

Shreyas Iyer – After a few below-par scores, the Delhi Capitals skipper stormed into form against Kolkata Knight Riders. He played a valiant knock of 88 runs which helped Delhi to post a total in excess of 200.

Devdutt Padikkal – The 20-year-old left-handed batsman has been a revelation for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2020. He has scored runs on top and is likely to give Bangalore another brisk start considering his recent form.

Kagiso Rabada – The fast bowler from South Africa has been Shreyas Iyer’s main man whenever he needed a wicket. And Rabada has stepped up to do the task every time. With RCB boasting a rich batting line-up, Kagiso Rabada will be busy tonight.

Captain and Vice-Captain Picks

Captain: AB De Villiers

Vice-Captain: Shreyas Iyer

Fantasy 11 team

Wicket-Keeper – AB De VilliersRishabh Pant

Batsmen – Shreyas IyerVirat Kohli, Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Prithvi Shaw

All-Rounders – Shivam Dube

Bowlers – Kagiso Rabada, Yuzvendra Chahal, Navdeep Saini