Home Cricket News Schedule for India’s tour of Caribbean announced

Schedule for India’s tour of Caribbean announced


Schedule for India’s tour of Caribbean announced: The West Indies Cricket Board has announced the schedule of India’s tour to Caribbean in the upcoming month. The tour will begin with a warm-up game on July 9. The first Test will be played on July 21 after the tri-nation series featuring Australia, West Indies and South Africa ends.

Virat Kohli and Co. will be participating in two warm-up games before the Test series commences. The tour is scheduled for a total duration of 49 days. There will be 4 Test matches that will run until August 22.

The first Test match will be played from July 21st to July 25th in Antigua followed by the second Test on July 30th at Jamaica. The third and final Test will be held in St.Lucia and Trinidad that will start from 9th and 18th August respectively. This bilateral series will coincide with a part of the Caribbean Premier League, the dashing domestic T20 league that is held in the West Indies every year and henceforth some big names from West Indies are expected to miss the bilateral Test series.

India to visit Zimbabwe to play three One-Day-Internationals and three T20 Internationals before the Test series against West Indies.

“All the four venues are ready to host the visiting Indian team,” said Roland Holder, head of operations at the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB)

Full Schedule for India’s tour to West Indies:


DateMatch Venue
Jul 9-July 101st warmup gameWarner Park, St. Kitts
July 14-July 162nd warmup gameWarner Park, St. Kitts
July 21-July 251st TestSir Viv Richards Stadium, Antigua
July 30-Aug 32nd TestSabina Park, Jamaica
Aug 9-Aug 133rd TestDarren Sammy Cricket Stadium , St. Lucia
Aug 18-Aug 224th TestQueen”s Park Oval, Trinidad


India Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny.

Latest Posts