Home Cricket News SLvIND : Complete fixture of India tour of the Sri Lanka 2017

SLvIND : Complete fixture of India tour of the Sri Lanka 2017


The Men in Blue will visit Sri Lanka for 3 test matches, 5 One day International matches and 1 T20 match series starting from 26th July 2017. India will start the tour with the first Test match at Galle on 26th July.

The second test match will be held at SSC Colombo on 3rd August and the final test match to be played at Kandy from 12th August. After that, the Indian team will play five One-day Internationals.

The first one will be played on 20th August at Dambulla, second and third One-day internationals at Kandy on 24th and 27th respectively. R Premadasa Stadium will host the last two ODI matches on 31st August and 3rd September, the last match of the tour will be a T20 match at Colombo on 6th September.

India has won the ODI series against West Indies 3-1 and the lone T20 match against the same opposition will take place on 9th July at Sabina Park, Jamaica. Virat Kohli led side will enter the test series as the number 1 ranked test side defeating New Zealand, England, Bangladesh and Australia in a successful home season consisting of 13 test matches.

India and Sri Lanka played in the recently concluded Champions Trophy 2017 where Sri Lanka stunned India by chasing down 322 with ease. Sri Lanka has a big task in test matches as they are the number 7th ranked team in the world while the Indian team is looking to continue their brilliant form. Both Indian and Sri Lankan squad are not yet announced for the test series.

Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli as the first full-fledged series as a captain, India won the Test series against Sri Lanka in their home by 2-1. It promises to be an exciting series with Men in Blue looking to play positive cricket and dominate the Sri Lankan team. Here we look at the schedule of the series

Test matches

1st test match 26th July-30th July- GICS, Galle

2nd test match 3rd August-7th August- SSC, Colombo

3rd test match 12th August-16th August- PICS, Kandy


One-Day Internationals

1st ODI – RDICS, Dambulla- 20th August

2nd ODI – PICS, Kandy – 24th August

3rd ODI – PICS, Kandy – 27th August

4th ODI – Premadasa Stadium, Colombo- 31st August

5th ODI – Premadasa Stadium, Colombo – 3rd Sept

One T20 match R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo-6th Sept


Latest Posts