Cricket News

South Africa vs England 2020: Teams, Full Schedule, Live Streaming Details And More 

Here are the complete details of South Africa vs England 2020 which consists of 3 match T20I and ODI series. International cricket is back as England are all set to kick off their white-ball tour of South Africa from tomorrow. This is the first international series South Africa will host post-COVID-19. England on the other hand played series against Ireland, West Indies and Pakistan at home in a bio-secure bubble. 

England will be playing 3 matches T20I and ODI series against South Africa. The tour will kick off with the 1st T20I tomorrow at the picturesque New Lands Cricket stadium at Cape Town. The hosts have picked a lot of fresh faces in their squad whereas England has chosen full-strength T20 side. 

The likes of Jofra Archer and Ben Stokes who were in sensational in IPL 2020 have been included in only the T20I squad. Their world cup winning skipper Eoin Morgan will lead the England side in both formats. The Test skipper of England will only feature in the ODI series. 

As far South Africa is concerned they will be captained by Quinton de Kock who won the IPL title with the Mumbai Indians. Two other experienced players that the proteas will heavily depend on against England are Faf du Plessis and Kagiso Rabada. 

Also Read: IPL 2020 Was A Huge Success, BCCI Earned A Staggering Rs. 4000 Crores 

South Africa vs England: Complete Teams 

South Africa (ODI and T20I): Quinton de Kock (c), Temba Bavuma, Junior Dala, Faf du Plessis, Bjorn Fortuin, Beuran Hendricks, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, George Linde, Keshav Maharaj, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla , Jon-Jon Smuts, Glenton Stuurman, Pite van Biljon, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne.

England T20I Squad: Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

England ODI: Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow, Joe Root, Jos Buttler, Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Lewis Gregory, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Olly Stone, Reece Topley, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Reserve players for both series: Jake Ball, Tom Banton, Tom Helm

Also Read: Watch- Virat Kohli Fine-Tunes His Batting In Nets Ahead Of 1st ODI Against Australia

Complete Details Of South Africa vs England 2020 

South Africa vs England: Schedule 

November 27: 1st T20I South Africa v England, Newlands, Cape Town (D/N) (9:30 PM IST)

November 29: 2nd T20I South Africa v England, Boland Park, Paarl (6:00 PM IST)

December 1: 3rd T20I South Africa v England, Newlands, Cape Town (D/N) (9:30 PM IST)

December 4: 1st ODI South Africa v England, Newlands, Cape Town (D/N) (4:30 PM IST)

December 6: 2nd ODI South Africa v England, Boland Park, Cape Town (1:30 PM IST)

December 9: 3rd ODI South Africa v England, Newlands, Cape Town (D/N) (4:30 PM IST)

Live Streaming Details

Indian viewers can watch every ball of South Africa and England series exclusively on the Sony Sports Network. On digital platforms, the series will be available on Airtel TV and Jio TV. 

Also Read: Three South African Cricketers Sent For Isolation After One Tests COVID Positive

Related Articles

Back to top button
Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :