Home IPL SRH vs GL Preview: Yuvraj set for comeback against Gujarat Lions

SRH vs GL Preview: Yuvraj set for comeback against Gujarat Lions


SRH vs GL Preview: Yuvraj set for comeback against Gujarat Lions : After a six-day break, the Sunrisers Hyderabad, who find themselves in the bottom half of the table at present will look to climb up. They were placed at fourth spot when they played last. On the other hand, after back-to-back defeats, Gujarat Lions will have their task cut out when they lock horns with the confident Sunrisers Hyderabad, against whom they faced a defeat earlier.

The revamped Sunrisers will be more firm with the inclusion of their star player Yuvraj Singh. Yuvi is set to make a comeback on Friday night against Gujarat Lions. An ankle injury had kept him out for over a month, but he batted and bowled with ease in the nets in Hyderabad and is set to play his first game this IPL season to make his debut for the franchise.

Starting with a series of victories, Gujarat Lions have lost their momentum as they suffered defeats at the hands of dawdlers Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Daredevils in their last two games at home. Star all-rounder Dwayne Bravo had been under an injury cloud which adds to their woes – he missed Lions” previous game against Delhi Daredevils. But he is expected to be fit for SRH game.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have made a quick and decent turnaround with both their batting and bowling clicking together this season. The availability of elegant Kiwi batsman Kane Williamson have made their playing XI one of the strongest with the best bowling line up. Captain David Warner has been one of the top run getters in the tournament with 386 runs in 7 innings so far.

Probable Playing XI

Sunrisers Hyderabad: 1 David Warner (capt), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Kane Williamson, 4 Yuvraj Singh, 5 Naman Ojha(wk), 6 Moises Henriques, 7 Ashish Reddy/Bipul Sharma, 8 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 9 Barinder Sran 10 Mustafizur Rahman, 11 Ashish Nehra

Gujarat Lions: 1 Brendon McCullum, 2 Aaron Finch, 3 Suresh Raina (capt), 4 Dinesh Karthik(wk), 5 Ishan Kishan/Akshdeep Nath, 6 Ravindra Jadeja ,7 Dwayne Bravo/Dwayne Smith, 8 James Faulkner, 9 Praveen Kumar, 10 Dhawal Kulkarni, 11 Shivil Kaushik

Latest Posts