Home Cricket News Team India Schedule – Rohit Sharma & Co’s Remaining Matches In July...

Team India Schedule – Rohit Sharma & Co’s Remaining Matches In July With Date And Timing

Team India BCCI
Indian cricket team (Photo: BCCI)

Team India had an eventful tour of England. Although they lost the important ICC World Test Championship match against Ben Stokes and Co., they won the three-match T20I series 2-1. The Men in Blue continued their winning momentum in the ODIs, winning the three-match series by a 2-1 margin.

Rohit Sharma and Co. had a lot of positives from the tour. From a remarkable comeback by Hardik Pandya to Rishabh Pant’s matured innings to Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami’s impeccable bowling, there was plenty for India to bank on.

The Men in Blue will return to action next week when they lock horns with West Indies at their den. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the team in a three-match ODI series against the Men in Maroon in the absence of regular captain Rohit Sharma.

The three matches will not be a part of the ongoing ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. The tour also comprises five T20Is, which will start on July 29 and end on August 7.

India’s remaining matches in July

1st ODI: Queen’s Park Oval, July 22, 7:00 PM IST

2nd ODI: Queen’s Park Oval, July 24, 7:00 PM IST

3rd ODI: Queen’s Park Oval, July 27, 7:00 PM IST

India’s ODI squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh.

Meanwhile, only one of the five T20Is between India and West Indies of this tour will take place in July. It will be played on July 29 at the Brian Lara Stadium. The start time for the T20I is 8.00 pm IST. All matches will be streamed live on FanCode.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.