Home Cricket News Team India Set To Play 5 T20Is vs South Africa In June

Team India Set To Play 5 T20Is vs South Africa In June

Team India Set To Play 5 T20Is vs South Africa In June
Indian Cricket Team (Credit: BCCI)

Indian cricket team is set to play a five-match T20I series in June. The IPL finals are set to be played in the final week of May in Kolkata and Ahmedabad. After the IPL finals, the selected players would meet at the team hotel and quarantine before starting training.

This would be the first series to be played in India where all five matches are set to be played at different venues. Delhi will be hosting the first of these matches starting June 9th. The action will move to Cuttack for the 2nd game on June 12. Vizag, Rajkot and Bengaluru will host the next 3 games on June 14, 17 and 19, respectively.

India to play two T20Is against Ireland

After the South Africa series, the Indian team is set to travel to Ireland for 2 T20Is and one remaining test in England that will be played by July first week. Indian team would be looking to seal the final few spots that are available in the Indian squad for the upcoming T20 World Cup in Australia in October.

There are large pool of players fighting for the spot in the Indian team. Team India would be hoping for a better performance than what they had in the recently concluded T20 World Cup in Dubai and UAE where the couldn’t qualify from the group stage

India have a busy schedule on the road to the T20 World Cup and the season will start with the home series against SA. The likes of Kagiso Rabada, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Anrich Nortje are in India for IPL and might only leave the country after the T20I series. Dewald Brevis, who has impressed in his debut IPL season, could also have a long stay in India. Only time will tell how India will date in this series against South Africa.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts