Home IPL Top 5 IPL Captains with most wins

Top 5 IPL Captains with most wins


A leader in the game of cricket is of invaluable importance. Arguably leading a cricket team is not a piece of cake for any skipper. It becomes even more difficult in IPL where players from different corners of the world feature in the team. Those players may have different approach, role or position in their respective national team. So captains play a crucial role in this type of tournament. Let’s have a look at the Top 5 captains with most wins in IPL.

  1. Shane Warne  (30 wins)


This legendary spinner from Australia is regarded as one of the best captains in IPL. Made his team win in the first edition of the IPL. Won 30 matches out of 55 matches played with a winning percentage of 55.45. Captained Rajasthan Royals for three years (2008-2010).

Latest Posts