Home Cricket News [WATCH]: Abhishek Das’s Stunning Catch Impresses Fans In Bengal Pro T20 League 2024

[WATCH]: Abhishek Das’s Stunning Catch Impresses Fans In Bengal Pro T20 League 2024

[WATCH]: Abhishek Das’s Stunning Catch Impresses Fans In Bengal Pro T20 League 2024

“Catches win matches” is a well-known saying in cricket, but sometimes, catches also win hearts. This was evident in the ongoing Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 when Abhishek Das took a sensational catch that brought back memories of Indian fielding greats like Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja. His quick reflexes on the boundary wowed everyone, and the video of his catch is now viral on social media.

During the match between Reshmi Medinipur Wizards and Adamas Howrah Warriors, Abhishek Das, a Warriors fielder, took a brilliant catch to dismiss Deepak Mahato from the Wizards. In the 19th over of the first innings, Mahato hit a straight drive towards the boundary, which seemed destined for six runs.

However, Abhishek Das leaped and caught the ball with one hand, astonishing the fans and dealing a significant blow to the opposing team. This spectacular catch electrified the Eden Gardens Stadium, with spectators cheering loudly for Das’s incredible fielding. FanCode, the official broadcaster, even shared the video on their Twitter account, further spreading the excitement.

Adamas Howrah Warriors Secure First Win; Medinipur Wizards at Bottom

The Adamas Howrah Warriors eventually won the match by five wickets, with Das’s catch being a highlight. The Medinipur Wizards, who batted first after winning the toss, managed to score 132/10 in their innings, thanks to contributions from openers Kaushik Maity and Vivek Singh, who scored 32 and 34 runs respectively.

Saksham Chaudhary played a crucial role with the ball, taking five wickets and restricting the Wizards to a modest total at the high-scoring Eden Gardens Stadium. During the chase, Pramod Chandila’s impressive 46-run innings led the Warriors to victory in the final over. The Adamas Howrah Warriors secured their first win of the tournament, putting them in the sixth spot on the points table with one win and one loss in two games.

The Bengal Pro T20 League 2024 is a franchise cricket tournament based in West Bengal, featuring local and domestic players across eight teams. After two games, the Reshmi Medinipur Wizards are at the bottom of the points table with two defeats. Meanwhile, the Sobisco Smashers Malda lead the table with four points from two wins. A total of 31 matches will be played in this tournament, culminating in the final on Friday, June 28.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts