Home Cricket News [WATCH] Hardik Pandya Reacts In The First T20I Against New Zealand

[WATCH] Hardik Pandya Reacts In The First T20I Against New Zealand

[WATCH] Hardik Pandya Reacts In The First T20I Against New Zealand
India lose first T20I against NZ

The Indian Cricket Team lost the first T20I match against New Zealand played at JSCA Stadium, Ranchi on 27 January 2023. However, Hardik Pandya reacted during the final over of the New Zealand innings.

Arshdeep Singh struggled with no-balls giving away 23 runs from the first 3 deliveries. He gave away 27 runs as New Zealand posted 176 runs in the allotted 20 overs. Arshdeep Singh bowled 5 no-balls in the 2nd T20I match against Sri Lanka at MCA Stadium, Pune.

The Indian captain Hardik Pandya won the toss and decided to field first. Washington Sundar proved his worth with 2 wickets in one over including a one-handed catch dismissing Finn Allen and Mark Chapman. Kuldeep Yadav made a comeback into the playing XI and looked impressive with 1 wicket giving away just 20 runs in his four overs. Arshdeep Singh looked out of colour conceding 27 runs in the final over with Daryl Mitchell putting pressure on him. New Zealand posted a competitive total of 176 for 6.

The Indian top order comprising Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, and Rahul Tripathi fell cheaply too in big trouble. Surya Kumar Yadav continued his superb form along with Hardik Pandya keeping the pressure on New Zealand bowlers. With the partnership going well, Surya Kumar Yadav fell caught by Finn Allen. Surya and Hardik Pandya added 68 runs for the 4th wicket. Hardik Pandya also went quickly afterwards to leave India in trouble.

Here is how Hardik Pandya reacted:

The Indian batters struggled as the pitch got tougher to bat on. Mitchell Santer and Bracewell put brakes with consistent lines and lengths. Washington Sundar showed his class with some brilliant shots making life tough for New Zealand bowlers. Sundar completed his maiden T20I fifty and was eventually dismissed in the final over. New Zealand won the match by 21 runs as India scored 155 for 9.

For New Zealand, Mitchell Santer was the pick of bowlers with 2 for 11, Bracewell 2 for 31, Ferguson 2 for 33, and Sodhi 1 for 30.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts