Home Asia Cup 2023 [WATCH]: Ishan Kishan And Suryakumar Yadav Enjoy ‘Check Kar’ In The Car

[WATCH]: Ishan Kishan And Suryakumar Yadav Enjoy ‘Check Kar’ In The Car

[WATCH]: Ishan Kishan And Suryakumar Yadav Enjoy ‘Check Kar’ In The Car

On Friday, August 25th, talented India players Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav were observed enjoying themselves before the training camp for the upcoming Asia Cup. Suryakumar posted a story on his Instagram account where Ishan was seen dancing to the popular song ‘Check Kar’ by Parmish Verma while inside a car.

It’s important to note that India’s training camp for the 2023 Asia Cup commenced in Alur, Bengaluru on Thursday. The preparatory session for the Indian team members participating in the ODI continental championship is scheduled to continue until August 29.

“Morning vibe check,” he captioned the story.

Led by Rohit Sharma, the Indian team will commence their Asia Cup 2023 journey with an eagerly awaited match against traditional rivals Pakistan at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium on September 2. This tournament will be held using a hybrid model across Pakistan and Sri Lanka, with India exclusively playing their matches in Sri Lanka.

Ishan Kishan excelled in the ODI series against the West Indies

Ahead of the 2023 Asia Cup, Indian wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan capitalized on his chances in the three-match ODI series against the West Indies. He scored fifty-plus runs in each match, ending up as the series’ top scorer with 184 runs at an average of 61.33. This strong showing secured Kishan’s spot in the Asia Cup squad, edging out Sanju Samson, who managed 60 runs in two innings.

Kishan is likely to be included in the Indian lineup for the first match against Pakistan, as KL Rahul is expected to sit out due to a minor injury, as confirmed by selector Ajit Agarkar during a press conference.

India’s Team for Asia Cup 2023:

Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, Ishan Kishan, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Prasidh Krishna.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts