Home IPL IPL 2020: Watch – Lalit Yadav’s Diving Effort to Dismiss Rohit Sharma

IPL 2020: Watch – Lalit Yadav’s Diving Effort to Dismiss Rohit Sharma

Watch Lalit Yadav's Diving Effort to Dismiss Rohit Sharma
Photo Credit: (IPL)

Mumbai Indians skipper played a captain’s knock in the IPL 2020 final as he scored 68 off 51 deliveries to anchor the chase. MI won the game by five-wickets to bag their fifth IPL title. Rohit was looking unstoppable with the bat as he hit five fours and four sixes in his innings. It required a special effort to get rid of him and DC substitute fielder Lalit Yadav produced just that. He took a diving catch with the ball dying on him and plucked the catches just inches above the ground.

Rohit was dismissed in the 17th over of the Mumbai Indians chase with the side still requiring 20 runs to get from four overs after he was dismissed. Ishan Kishan unbeaten on 33 ensured that Mumbai got over the line with eight balls to spare.

Watch Lalit Yadav’s Diving Effort to Dismiss Rohit Sharma

IPL 2020: Cricfit’s Team of The Tournament

It was Mumbai’s fifth IPL title and their first in an even year. Previously they won four IPL titles in 2013, 2015, 2017 and 2019. Every MI player spoke about the process they followed to win the trophy and defend their title.

The various players the work went behind the scenes from the backroom staff including the coaches and the support staff.

Mumbai have three of their top-order batsmen scoring over 450 runs this season., out of which two were uncapped Indian players. Both Kishan and Suryakumar scored over 450 runs to just highlight the batting depth and power of the Mumbai Indians.

Kishan also hit 30 sixes in this season which was the most hit by any player in the season.

“I wasn’t looking in good shape at the start of this season, so I had a good chat with Hardik bhai and Krunal bhai, I wanted to work on my fitness, just keep working on my off-side game. Wanted to do what was good for the team with the bat and score big runs” Kishan spoke on his fitness.

Kiwi pacer Trent Boult was the Man of the Match in the final for his spell of 3 for 30.

Also Read: Rohit Sharma Gets To 200 IPL Matches In Final Vs Delhi Capitals