Home Cricket News [WATCH]- Shivam Dube, Jaiswal, And Samson Join Team India Before Their Third Match vs Zimbabwe

[WATCH]- Shivam Dube, Jaiswal, And Samson Join Team India Before Their Third Match vs Zimbabwe

[WATCH]- Shivam Dube, Jaiswal, And Samson Join Team India Before Their Third Match vs Zimbabwe

The Team India members of the 2024 T20 World Cup-winning squad – Yashasvi Jaiswal,  Shivam Dube, and Sanju Samson – joined the Men In Blue in Harare earlier in the third game Against Zimbabwe. The duo Teams Are planned To clash in The Third T20I Of The continuous Five-Match Series On Wednesday (July 10).

Initially, The Trio Was Expected To Play From The Opening Game, But Their Availability Was Uncertain Due To The Hurricane Delaying The Return Of The World Cup-winning Indian Team From Barbados.

They were involved in the victory parade and applause ceremony held in Mumbai on Thursday, July 4. Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma, and pacer Harshit Rana were introduced as substitutes for the initial two games. Now, The World Cup Winners Have Joined The Team Ahead Of The Third Match.

Opener Yashasvi Jaiswal and wicketkeeper-batter Sanju Samson did not perform in a single match throughout the 2024 T20 World Cup. However, Shivam Dube emerged in all games, supporting meaningfully with a vital innings of 27 runs in 16 balls in the final. The Men in Blue clinched their second T20 World Cup title by defeating South Africa in a thrilling final by seven runs.

Team India secured a victory over Zimbabwe by a margin of 100 runs in the 2nd T20I

Shubman Gill secured the toss and decided to bat in the second match of the five-game T20I series at Harare Sports Club on Sunday, July 7. Despite the early loss of the men in Blues’s captain, Abhishek Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad balanced the innings before launching a dynamic attack.

The left-handed batsman scored a century from 47 deliveries, striking seven boundaries and clearing the ropes eight times during his innings. Meanwhile, Gaikwad remained unbeaten on 77 runs from 47 balls, receiving valuable support from Rinku Singh towards the end. Rinku was particularly impressive, finishing with an unbeaten 48 off 22 deliveries as India posted a formidable total of 234 runs.

In reply, Zimbabwe lost wickets at regular intervals and never appeared competitive, falling short by 100 runs. Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan claimed three wickets each for India, guiding the Men in Blue to a comfortable victory following a disappointing performance in the opening match.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts