Home Cricket News WTC Final: Date, Time, Venue, Squads, Telecast – All You Need To Know

WTC Final: Date, Time, Venue, Squads, Telecast – All You Need To Know

WTC Final: Date, Time, Venue, Squads, Telecast – All You Need To Know
Photo: Twitter

The World Test Championship (WTC) cycle 2021-23 is heading towards the business end. Team India is all set to take on Australia in the much-awaited final clash of the championship. India will be playing in the final for the second consecutive cycle. They lost to New Zealand in the last cycle at The Rose Bowl in Southampton.

Team India finished the 2021-23 cycle second on the points table with 127 points from 18 matches and a PCT of 58.80. They won 10 of their matches, with three ending in a draw. Australia topped the table with a PCT of 66.67, winning eleven out of their 10 matches, finishing at 152 points. They will be led by Pat Cummins in the finals, while Rohit Sharma will be his counterpart for Team India. On that note, Let’s take a look at all the details about the World Test Championship final.

All that you need to know about the WTC final:

When is the final of the World Test Championship final? 

The World Test Championship final is all set to take place from June 7 to June 11 at The Oval, London, with a reserve day in place on June 12. It will begin at 3:00 IST, on all days.

Telecast details for the World Test Championship final

Territory TV Broadcasters Digital Streaming Radio

Star Sports 1, Hindi, Tamil Telugu, Kannada


All India Radio 


Gazi TV 



RTA Sport


New Zealand 

Sky Sports 


NZME Radio

Sub Saharan Africa 




SKY Sports Cricket 

Sky Go & Now




Hotstar, ESPN+







Fox Sports 

Kayo, ICC.tv

Australian Broadcasting Corporation


Flow Sports 

Flow Sports

Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Solomons, Samoa, Cook Islands, Vanuatu, American Samoa, Kiribati, Tuvalu, Niue, Tokelau, Tahiti, New Caledonia, French Polynesia, Wallis and Futuna, Tonga and Nauru

TVWAN, TVWAN Action (Digicel)


Yupp TV

Nepal, Bhutan, Sri Lanka and Maldives

Star Sports 1

Yupp TV


Etisalat – CricLife 

Switch TV 

TALK FM 100.3  

Rest Of the World 


Indian and Australian squads for WTC final

Australian Test team
Photo: Twitter

Australia: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Josh Inglis, Todd Murphy, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner.

Reserves: Mitch Marsh, Matt Renshaw

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Ravichandran Ashwin, KS Bharat, Shubman Gill, Ravindra Jadeja, Virat Kohli, Ishan Kishan, Cheteshwar Pujara, Axar Patel, Ajinkya Rahane, Mohammad Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadakt, Umesh Yadav.

Reserves: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Mukesh Kumar, Suryakumar Yadav

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts