Home Feature 5 Unbreakable Records In IPL History

5 Unbreakable Records In IPL History

5 Unbreakable Records In IPL History
5 Unbreakable Records In IPL History

The IPL 2020 is just upon us as the biggest T20 extravaganza is all set to begin off from September 19. IPL attracts the most eyeballs due to the level of cricket on display for close to 2 months. Best of the best compete against each other and fans witness non-stop action in the biggest T20 league in the world. In its 13 year history, we have seen some of the most unimaginable records created by several players.

Records are not meant to be broken but there may be some that forever remain etched in history. Nothing is impossible in IPL as some of the most impossible records have been created which are still unbreakable. In this feature take a look at top 5 most unbreakable records in IPL history. Some freakish records that have the potential to stay at the top forever in many years to come.

IPL 2020: Full Coverage

Here are 5 Unbreakable Records In IPL History

5. Highest Individual score in IPL history

Chris Gayle

In 2013, Chris Gayle in a match against newbies Pune Warriors India decided to throw a grand party at the Chinnaswamy in Bengaluru. The crowd at the stadium had no clue that a ‘Gayle storm’ is about to hit the IPL.

The universe boss that day showed why he is the demigod of T20 cricket as he recorded the highest individual score in the shortest format of the game. Gayle scored a ridiculous 175* alone in a 20 over inning which one could have ever imagined. Gayle on that day wasn’t only clearing the boundary ropes he was making a mockery off it as he several sixes outside the stadium.

Gayle made 175 not out off just 66 deliveries and put on a once in a lifetime show in the IPL. He hit 13 boundaries and 17 monstrous sixes against a helpless PWI bowling attack. This record is truly unbreakable which certainly will never be surpassed in years to come in the IPL.

Latest Posts