Home ICC World Test Championship All You Need To Know About 2022 Test Series Between Australia And West Indies

All You Need To Know About 2022 Test Series Between Australia And West Indies

All You Need To Know About 2022 Test Series Between Australia And West Indies
Australia openers Travis Head-David Warner made headlines in Melbourne. (Image: cricket.com.au)

Australia will take on West Indies in 2 match Test series which is a part of the ICC Test Championship cycle 2021/23. The Aussies are currently number 1 position in the points table while West Indies is in the number 6 spot.

The first Test match will be played at Optus Stadium, Perth from 30th November till 4th December while the second one will be a day-night fixture at Adelaide Oval on 8th-12th December.

West Indies won their last Test match on Australian soil in February 1997. It looks like Australia would win these two matches, but West Indies could string a surprise with their decent pace bowling attack.

Here we look at both team’s squads for the Test series:


David Warner, Marcus Harris, Steve Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Cameron Green, Alex Carey (WK), Pat Cummins (C), Scott Boland, Josh Hazelwood, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon

West Indies Cricket Team
West Indies Cricket Team (Credit: Twitter)

West Indies

Kraigg Braithwaite (C), Booner, Shamrah Brooks, Tangerine Chanderpaul, Roston Chase, Joshua Da Silva (WK), Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Alazzari Joseph, Anderson Phillips, Raymon Reifer, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Devon Thomas (WK).

Australia would be looking to consolidate their top position as they will take on West Indies and hope to gain 24 points. After the series, the Aussies team would face South Africa in 3 match Test series to be played in December.

Australia is currently number 1 spot with 70 percentage points while West Indies are currently with 50 percentage points.

Schedule of Test series

  1. Australia versus West Indies (Optus Stadium, Perth)- 30th November-4th December
  2. Australia versus West Indies (Adelaide Oval, Adelaide)- 8th-12th December D/N

Australia has played 10 matches in the current ICC cycle with 6 wins, 1 loss and 3 draws while West Indies featured in 9 games with 4 wins, 3 losses and 2 draws.

Streaming: Sony Ten 1.

Sony LIV.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts