Home Cricket News BCCI reveals the Amount they paid to Rahul Dravid & Indian Cricketers In January 2018

BCCI reveals the Amount they paid to Rahul Dravid & Indian Cricketers In January 2018


BCCI has often come under criticism for its various actions but the fact that it takes care of people who give good service to Indian Cricket in various fields is commendable.

In organising over a thousand domestic cricket games such as U16, U-19, U-23, Ranji Trophy, Vijay Hazare Tournament, Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Tournament, Duleep Trophy, Irani Cup and Deoghar Trophy as well as various A tours home & away as well as the organisation of Intl cricket for the senior Indian team, BCCI does a really difficult task in a very efficient manner. And giving people their due is a part of the job.

Paras Mhambrey, part of the coaching group of Indian U-19 team that recently won the world cup in New Zealand, has received Rs 27 lakh as professional fees from the BCCI for the four-month period between August and November last, as per the details of the payments made available on the website by the BCCI for January 2018.

Rahul Dravid the head coach of India”s U-19 and “A” side has been paid 2.43 crore as professional fees from the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) for the six-month period that ended 31st December 2017.

Recently retired left-arm pacer Ashish Nehra has been granted a one-time benefit of Rs 60 lakh by the Board which has also paid the tour, match and retainer fees of current India cricketers Ajinkya Rahane (Rs 1.47 crore), Hardik Pandya (1.27 crore), Kuldeep Yadav (Rs 1.08 crore), Wriddhiman Saha (Rs 57.81 lakh) and Abhinav Mukund (Rs 33.69 lakh) due for their cricketing services during last year.

The BCCI has also paid former Delhi cricketer Mithun Minhas Rs 75.60 lakh for performing his job as the head coach of the J and K outfit for the last two seasons.

The BCCI has also paid cricketer-turned commentators Sanjay Manjrekar and Murali Karthik Rs 36.28 lakh and Rs 30.61 lakh as professional fees for the last home series between India and Sri Lanka.


Latest Posts