Home Uncategorized Can’t Believe He’s Left Me Out : Warner On Omission From Surya...

Can’t Believe He’s Left Me Out : Warner On Omission From Surya Kumar Yadav’s All Time XI

Surya Kumar Yadav picked his all-time IPL XI in the show featuring Harsha Bhogle however he didn't include David Warner in his all-time XI

Suryakumar Yadav (Credit: IPL)

Cricbuzz organized an interview of Mumbai Indians star batsman Surya Kumar Yadav and veteran commentator Harsha Bhogle. In the interview, Surya was asked to pick his all-time IPL XI, however, while selecting the squad he missed the name of David Warner.

When the veteran commentator asked Surya Kumar Yadav to pick his IPL XI,he was provided a specific set of rules. The rules stated that SKY has to include himself in the team and he couldn’t include more than 4 Mumbai Indians cricketers.

Meanwhile, it’s a fact that any all-time IPL XI can’t be completed without few legendary IPL cricketers like David Warner, Suresh Raina, Lasith Malinga, Shane Watson, and three-time IPL-winning captain, MS Dhoni.


Surya Kumar Yadav picked Rajasthan Royals opener Jos Buttler and five-time IPL winning captain Rohit Sharma in the squad. The third player in SKY’s list was the RCB captain and highest run-scorer in the history of the IPL Virat Kohli. Surya picked himself at the no.4 and selected Legendary Proteas batsman AB de Villiers at no. 5. The next three players in the list were three sensational rounders Hardik Pandya, Andre Russell and spin all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja.


Meanwhile, due to limited choice, Kieron Pollard was not included in the list of Surya Kumar. However, one of the greatest modern-day spinners Rashid Khan was picked next in the squad. The pace bowling choices in Surya’s team were two sensational Pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.


David Warner was surprised after not getting a place in Suryakumar Yadav’s all-time IPL XI


However, fans were surprised to see that Warner was not included in the all-time XI. Meanwhile, Warner himself was surprised at his omission from the team. The SRH captain reacted to Surya’s all-time XI and tweeted.




David Warner is amongst the top 3 overseas cricketers in the IPL. He is the only cricketer to score 500 plus runs in six consecutive seasons. When Warner lifted the IPL trophy in 2016 he scored 848 runs at an average of 60.


Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.