Home IPL “Cheteshwar Pujara Has An IPL Trophy But Virat Kohli Doesn’t” – Twitter...

“Cheteshwar Pujara Has An IPL Trophy But Virat Kohli Doesn’t” – Twitter Roasts RCB Skipper After CSK Win Their 4th IPL Title

Twitter went absolutely berserk on Friday when Chennai Super Kings (CSK), lifted their 4th IPL title beating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the final of IPL 2021. Chennai Super Kings beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 27 runs in the final to lift their 4th IPL title in the 12 seasons that they have played so far.

Notably, Cheteshwar Pujara, the modern-day wall of Indian cricket and a Test specialist, was brought by Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2021 auction. The auction hall roared to applause the CSK management as they came up with a great gesture of honouring Pujara with a bid in the auction.

After CSK won their 4th IPL title, Twitter went after Indian and RCB skipper Virat Kohli who once again failed to win an IPL trophy for Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in IPL 2021. Virat has been leading RCB as a full-time captain since 2013 and in his tenure, he has failed to win even a single title.

In IPL 2021 too, RCB qualified for the playoffs but they lost the eliminator against Kolkata Knight Riders in Sharjah. Virat Kohli has already stated that he will be stepping down as the RCB captain after the end of IPL 2021 and next year onwards, someone else will be seen leading the Royal Challengers Bangalore.

However, the fans couldn’t hold back their emotions and they hilariously trolled Virat Kohli as Pujara lifted the IPL trophy.

Here are the best tweets:




Chennai Super Kings Win Their 4th IPL Title

CSK IPL 2021
(Credit: BCCI/IPL)

Chennai Super Kings have now won their 4th IPL title in the history of the league and are only second to Mumbai Indians (MI) in the list of teams with the most IPL title wins in the history of the tournament. Mumbai Indians have won 5 IPL titles so far. CSK’ other 3 titles came in 2010, 2011 and in 2018, all under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

Faf du Plessis was adjudged the Man of the Match in the final for his brilliant knock of 84 runs in just 59 deliveries. Ruturaj Gaikwad won the Orange Cap and the Emerging Player of the Year award.

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.