Home CPL CPL 2020: Here Are Complete Squads Of All The Six Franchises

CPL 2020: Here Are Complete Squads Of All The Six Franchises

CPL 2020 squads
Barbados Tridents won the CPL last year in 2019.

T20 extravaganza is finally back with the Caribbean Premier League (CPL). Trinidad and Tobago will host CPL 2020 from August 18 and will run until September 20, the officials confirmed.

The announcement comes after the approval given by the local government and in conjunction with the local authorities of Trinidad and Tobago. The games will take place behind closed doors with strict COVID guidelines in place for the teams and officials.

“All teams and officials will be housed in one hotel and everyone will be subject to strict quarantine protocols for the first two weeks they are in the country. Everyone travelling from overseas will be tested for COVID-19, before departure and then again on arrival in Trinidad,” the organisers said in a statement. 

CPL 2020 squads
Barbados Tridents won the CPL last year in 2019.

CPL 2020 will witness players flying into the country for the first time since the borders were shut due to COVID-19 pandemic. The organisers will take extra precautionary measures to host the first T20 league since coronavirus.

Let us take a look at the complete squads of all the six franchises of CPL 2020:

Barbados Tridents

Retained: Jason Holder, Harry Gurney (Overseas), Shai Hope, Hayden Walsh Jr, Ashley Nurse, Jonathan Carter, Raymon Reifer, Justin Greaves.

Signed: Rashid Khan (Overseas), Marcus Stoinis (Overseas), Johnson Charles, Nyeem Young.

Drafted: Alex Hales (Overseas), Kyle Mayers, Joshua Bishop, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Overseas), Shayan Jahangir (ICC Americas pick).

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Retained: Imran Tahir (Overseas), Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Green (Overseas), Qais Ahmad (Overseas), Keemo Paul, Sherfane Rutherford, Romario Shepherd, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Odean Smith, Anthony Bramble.

Signed: Ross Taylor (Overseas), Kevin Sinclair.

Drafted: Naveen-ul-Haq (Overseas), Ashmead Nedd, Jasdeep Singh (ICC Americas pick).

Jamaica Tallawahs

Retained: Andre Russell, Rovman Powell, Glenn Philipps (Overseas), Chadwick Walton, Oshane Thomas.

Signed: Tabraiz Shamsi (Overseas).

Drafted: Sandeep Lamicchane (Overseas), Carlos Brathwaite, Asif Ali (Overseas), Fidel Edwards, Preston McSween, Andre McCarthy, Nicholas Kirton, Jeavor Royal, Nkrumah Bonner, Veerasammy Permaul, Ryan Persaud (ICC Americas pick).

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots

Retained: Evin Lewis, Fabian Allen, Sheldon Cottrell, Rayad Emrit, Alzarri Joseph, Dominic Drakes.

Signed: Chris Lynn (Overseas), Rassie van der Dussen (Overseas), Sohail Tanvir (Overseas), Ish Sodhi (Overseas), Denesh Ramdin.

Drafted: Ben Dunk (Overseas), Dennis Bulli, Joshua Da Silva, Colin Archibald, Jon-Russ Jaggesar, Sunny Sohal (ICC Americas pick).

St Lucia Zouks

Retained: Daren Sammy, Colin Ingram (Overseas), Andre Fletcher, Kesrick Williams, Obed McCoy, Rahkeem Cornwall, Kavem Hodge.

Signed: Rilee Rossouw (Overseas), Anrich Nortje (Overseas), Noor Ahmad (Overseas), Kimani Melius.

Drafted: Mohammad Nabi (Overseas), Chemar Holder, Mark Deyal, Leniko Boucher, Javelle Glen, Saad Bin Zafar (ICC Americas pick).

Trinbago Knight Riders

Retained: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Colin Munro (Overseas), Darren Bravo, Lendl Simmons, Khary Pierre, Amir Jangoo, Tion Webster, Akeal Hosein, M Ali Khan (ICC Americas pick).

Signed: Fawad Ahmed (Overseas), Tim Seifert (Overseas), Jayden Seales.

Drafted: Sikandar Raza (Overseas), Pravin Tambe (Overseas), Anderson Phillip