Home CPL CPL 2023: Final – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors – Fantasy Tips, Predicted XI, Pitch Report

CPL 2023: Final – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors – Fantasy Tips, Predicted XI, Pitch Report

CPL 2023: Final – Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors – Fantasy Tips, Predicted XI, Pitch Report

The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023 reaches its climax with an electrifying final showdown between the Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Trinbago Knight Riders on Monday, September 25. The Providence Stadium in Guyana will be hosting the grand finale of the tournament.

The Trinbago Knight Riders defeated the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the first Qualifier to directly advance to the final. They chased down 167 runs comfortably by seven wickets. Talking about their performance so far, the Knight Riders finished second in the league stages. They won six out of their 10 league games.

Meanwhile, the Guyana Amazon Warriors topped the league stages, winning eight out of their ten matches. They had an incredible run, winning six consecutive matches. The Warriors reached the final after defeating the Jamaica Tallawahs in the second qualifier by 81 runs.

After several weeks of thrilling cricketing moments in the 2023 Caribbean Premier League, the final promises to be a cracking affair. Let’s take a look at the Match Details, Pitch Report, Playing XI Predictions, and Dream 11 Suggestions.

Match Details

Match: Trinbago Knight Riders vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, Final, Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2023

Date: September 25, 4.30 AM IST

Venue: Providence Stadium, Guyana

Live Streaming: Star Sports, Hotstar, Fan Code

Pitch Report

The average score at the Providence Stadium in Guyana has been 160 runs so far in the tournament. It is a good surface to bat on, with some assistance for the bowlers. In a high-pressure final, the team that wins the toss usually opts to bat first.

Predicted Playing XIs

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shimron Hetmyer, Kevlon Anderson, Saim Ayub, Romario Shepherd, Dwaine Pretorius, Shai Hope, Azam Khan, Gudakesh Motie, Imran Tahir, Odean Smith, Ronsford Beaton

Trinbago Knight Riders: Chadwick Walton, Mark Deyal, Nicholas Pooran, Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Akeal Hosein, Dwayne Bravo, Keacy Carty, Waqar Salamkheil, Terrance Hinds, Ali Khan

Dream11 Suggestions

Captain: Shai Hope

Vice-captain: Dwaine Pretorius

Wicket-keeper: Nicholas Pooran

Batter: Mark Deyal, Saim Ayub, Shimron Hetmyer

All-rounders: Andre Russell, Romario Shepherd

Bowlers: Akeal Hosein, Imran Tahir, Waqar Salamkheil


Trinbago Knight Riders Squad: Martin Guptill, Mark Deyal, Chadwick Walton(w), Keacy Carty, Kieron Pollard (c), Kadeem Alleyne, Akeal Hosein, Samit Patel, Terrance Hinds, Jaden Carmichael, Jayden Seales, Waqar Salamkheil, Ali Khan, Lorcan Tucker, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Nicholas Pooran, Tom Curran

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad: Saim Ayub, Odean Smith, Shai Hope, Kelvon Anderson, Azam Khan(w), Shimron Hetmyer, Dwaine Pretorius, Shamar Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Ronsford Beaton, Imran Tahir(c), Keemo Paul, Hazratullah Zazai, Romario Shepherd, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Matthew Nandu, Kevin Sinclair, Junior Sinclair

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts