Home Cricket News CWG 2022: India vs Pakistan – When and Where to Watch To...

CWG 2022: India vs Pakistan – When and Where to Watch To Match And Live Streaming Details

India women's cricket team
Indian women's cricket team (Credit: Twitter)

India and Pakistan will lock horns with each other in the fifth match of the Commonwealth Games 2022 on Sunday (July 31) at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham. Both teams have had an underwhelming start to their campaign in the multi-nation competition, losing their individual first matches. A win will be key for both sides to be in the race for the semi-finals.

India had their moments against Australia but failed to cash in on the clutch moments. Harmanpreet Kaur and Shafali Verma played crucial knocks to help India post 154, before Renuka Thakur’s fiery spell reduced Australia to 49/5. However, the spinners failed to maintain the pressure as Ashleigh Gardner walked away with the game.

India will hope they don’t repeat the same pressure against Pakistan and fire in unison to keep their hope alive in the competition. Pakistan, on the other hand, produced a good fight against Barbados but fell short by 15 runs. Led by Bismah Maroof, this side boast a lot of potential and will hope to come all guns blazing against the arch rivals.

Match Details

Match 5: India vs Pakistan

Date & Time: July 31, at 3:30 PM IST and 12:00 PM Local

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

India vs Pakistan – Live Streaming Details

India vs Pakistan match will be televised on Sony Sports Network in India. It will also be available to be streamed live on the SonyLIV app and website.

India vs Pakistan – Full Squads

India: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Meghna Singh, Renuka Singh, Sneh Rana, Sabbhineni Meghana, Pooja Vastrakar, Taniya Bhatia.

Pakistan: Iram Javed, Muneeba Ali (wk), Omaima Sohail, Bismah Maroof (c), Nida Dar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana, Tuba Hassan, Diana Baig, Anam Amin, Aiman Anwer, Kainat Imtiaz, Sadia Iqbal, Gull Feroza.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.