Home Fantasy Cricket Tips CWG 2022: India vs Pakistan – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips...

CWG 2022: India vs Pakistan – Fantasy Team Prediction, Fantasy Cricket Tips & Playing XI Details

India women's cricket team
Indian women's cricket team (Credit: Twitter)

After disappointing start to the Commonwealth Games 2022 campaign, India and Pakistan will look to bounce back when they lock horns with each other on Sunday (July 31) at the Edgbaston Cricket Ground in Birmingham. A win will be key for both sides to be in the race for the semi-finals.

India had their moments against Australia but failed to cash in on the clutch moments. Harmanpreet Kaur and Shafali Verma played crucial knocks to help India post 154, before Renuka Thakur’s fiery spell reduced Australia to 49/5. However, the spinners failed to maintain the pressure as Ashleigh Gardner walked away with the game.

India will hope they don’t repeat the same pressure against Pakistan and fire in unison to keep their hope alive in the competition. Pakistan, on the other hand, produced a good fight against Barbados but fell short by 15 runs. Led by Bismah Maroof, this side boast a lot of potential and will hope to come all guns blazing against the arch rivals.

Match Details

Match 5: India vs Pakistan

Date & Time: July 31, at 3:30 PM IST and 12:00 PM Local

Venue: Edgbaston, Birmingham

Pitch Report

The wicket at Edgbaston is known to aid the batters. It will be a difficult surface for the bowlers to contain the flow of runs. A total of 150 will be a par score on this venue.

Predicted Playing XI

India: Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Harleen Deol, Radha Yadav, Meghna Singh, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh.

Pakistan: Muneeba Ali (wk), Iram Javed, Omaima Sohail, Bismah Maroof (c), Nida Dar, Aliya Riaz, Ayesha Naseem, Fatima Sana, Diana Baig, Anam Amin, Tuba Hassan.

India vs Pakistan – Fantasy Team Suggestions

Fantasy Team 1: Muneeba Ali, Smriti Mandhana (c), Aliya Riaz, Bismah Maroof (vc), Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Nida Dar, Deepti Sharma, Fatima Sana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh.

Fantasy Team 2: Muneeba Ali, Smriti Mandhana, Aliya Riaz, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma (c), Nida Dar (vc), Fatima Sana, Diana Baig, Renuka Singh.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.