Home Cricket News Dinesh Chandimal Makes A Comeback As Sri Lanka Announce Squad For South Africa Series

Dinesh Chandimal Makes A Comeback As Sri Lanka Announce Squad For South Africa Series

Dinesh Chandimal Makes A Comeback As Sri Lanka Announce Squad For South Africa Series

Team Sri Lanka is all set to face off South Africa in the white ball series. The series is scheduled to begin on 2nd September 2021. Notably, the limited-overs series will consist of a total of six games, among those six games. Three games will be T20I games and 3 will be ODIs. Also, all the matches of the series will be played at the R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

The Veteran player Dinesh Chandimal has been included in the 30-member Sri Lankan squad announced by Sri Lanka for the limited-overs series against South Africa. Notably, Chandimal’s last appearance for Sri Lanka came back in the match again team West Indies on 14th March 2021.

Sri Lanka Cricket
Credit: Twitter

Talking about the career of Dinesh Chandimal, he has already played 149 ODI games and 57 T20I games for Sri Lanka. In ODIs, he has smashed 3698 runs at an average of 32.16. Meanwhile, in T20Is, he has smashed over 800 runs.

Many Uncapped Sri Lanka Players Are Part of 30-member Squad For South Africa Series

Several new names have been added to the jumbo squad announced by Sri Lanka cricket. The uncapped players like Dilshan Madushanka, Sahan Arachchige, Pulina Tharanga, and Mahesh Theekshana might get a chance to play international cricket for Sri Lanka in the series against South Africa.

Notably, Some big names have been not included in the Sri Lanka lineup. Experienced players like Angelo Mathews, Dimuth Karunaratne, and Suranga Lakmal will miss out on the series. Meanwhile, Kusal Perera is all set to make a return on the Sri Lankan side. Notably, Kusal Perera was scheduled to play the recent series against India but due to a shoulder injury, he was ruled out. Also, Dasun Shanaka will once again lead the Sri Lankans in the home series against South Africa.

Here is Sri Lanka’s Jumbo squad for the white ball series against South Africa: Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Janith Perera, Avishka Fernando, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dhananjaya de Silva, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Kamindu Mendis, Minod Banuka, Dinesh Chandimal, Ashen Bandara, Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Sahan Aarchchige, Lahiru Madushanka (Subject to fitness), Dushmantha Chameera, Binura Fernando, Nuwan Pradeep, Dilshan Madushanka, Lahiru Kumara, Akila Dananjaya, Praveen Jayawickrama, Mahesh Theekshana, Pulina Tharanga, Ramesh Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan, Asitha Fernando, Ishan Jayaratne, Dananjaya Lakshan, Shiran Fernando.

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts