Home Cricket News England World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule: Complete Series Details And Updates

England World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule: Complete Series Details And Updates

England World Test Championship

England will begin their campaign in the second cycle of the ICC World Test Championship when they lock horns with India in the upcoming five-match Test series, starting August 4.

After missing out on the final in the first edition, Joe Root & Co will be desperate to bounce back in the second season. England recently lost a home Test series against New Zealand and will be keen to bounce back against India.

England World Test Championship 2021-23 Schedule

India tour of England, 2021

England will kick start their second cycle of the World Test Championship campaign against India when they lock horns in a five-match Test series.

The series is scheduled to commence in August at Trent Bridge and culminate in September at Old Trafford.

August 4-8: England vs India, First Test, Trent Bridge

August 12-16: England vs India, Second Test, Lord’s

August 25-29: England vs India, Third Test, Headingley

September 2-6: England vs India, Fourth Test, Kennington Oval

September 10-14: England vs India, Fifth Test, Old Trafford

England tour of Australia, 2021-22

In the final phase of the year, the England cricket team will pay a visit Down Under to compete in The Ashes 2021-22. Cricket Australia has announced the following schedule for this series:

December 8-12: Australia vs England, First Test, Brisbane

December 16-20: Australia vs England, Second Test, Adelaide

December 26-30: Australia vs England, Third Test, Melbourne

January 5-9: Australia vs England, Fourth Test, Sydney

January 14-18: Australia vs England, Fifth Test, Perth

England tour of West Indies, 2022

After an exhausting Ashes schedule, Joe Root & Co will travel to the Caribbean Islands. Here they will play three Test matches against West Indies.

March 8-13: West Indies vs England, First Test, TBC

March 16-21: West Indies vs England, Second Test, TBC

March 24-29: West Indies vs England, Third Test, TBC

New Zealand tour of England, 2022

England will kick off their 2022 home summer with a World Test Championship series against defending champions New Zealand. The Blackcaps recently beat England at home and will look forward to replicating the same performance during the three-Test series in June 2022.

South Africa tour of England, 2022

After the New Zealand tour, South Africa will tour England for a three-match World Test Championship series in the summer of 2022. The series will most probably take place in August 2022.

England tour of Pakistan, 2022

England will end their World Test Championship league round with an away series against Pakistan. Either Pakistan or the UAE will host the three-Test series in December 2022.

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.