Home Cricket News Full Schedule Of Indian Women’s Tour Of Australia Announced

Full Schedule Of Indian Women’s Tour Of Australia Announced

Indian women's Australia schedule

Cricket Australia has released the complete schedule for the Indian women’s team’s upcoming tour of Australia later this year. This will be the first both teams will lock horns since the historic T20 World Cup final at the Melbourne Cricket Ground last year.

Mithali Raj & Co will play a three-match ODI series, starting from September 19 in Sydney, a historic pink-ball Test in Perth from September 30 to October 3, and a three-match T20I series from October 7. The pink-ball Test will be the first between the two teams in fifteen years and will be played in a quintessential four-day format. This will be the pace-friendly WACA’s 4th women’s Test and the first since the 2017-2018 men’s Ashes.

The North Sydney Oval will host the first ODI of the series before the caravan moves to the Junction Oval in Melbourne. While the ODI leg is quite important considering both team’s preparation for the 2022 World Cup in New Zealand the one-off Test series will live up to BCCI’s promise of promoting women’s cricket.

The last time India and Australia locked horns in a Test match was in 2006 when Australian legend Karen Rolton led her team to a huge win. Two of India’s players in that game, Test skipper Mithali Raj and bowling superstar Jhulan Goswami, are likely to feature in this match as well.

Full schedule for Indian women’s tour of Australia

First ODI – September 19: Australia vs India, North Sydney Oval

Second ODI – September 22: Australia vs India, Junction Oval

Third ODI – September 24: Australia vs India, Junction Oval

Only Test – September 30 – October 3 (D/N): Australia vs India, WACA

First T20I – October 7: Australia vs India, North Sydney Oval

Second T20I – October 9: Australia vs India, North Sydney Oval

Third T20I – October 11: Australia vs India, North Sydney Oval