Home CPL Full Schedule Of CPL 2021 Announced, Final On 19 September

Full Schedule Of CPL 2021 Announced, Final On 19 September

Full Schedule Of CPL 2021 Announced, Final On 19 September
Trinbago Knight Riders lifted CPL 2020 title (Credit: Twitter)

The dates for CPL 2021 have been announced by the tournament organisers. The 2021 edition of the Caribbean Premier League will be played from August 28 to September 19. The final will be held on September 19. Like the 2020 season, the entire tournament will be held in a bio-bubble with the tournament moving from Trinidad & Tobago to St. Kitts and Nevis, with all the 33 games set to be played at the Warner Park.

According to the organisers, St Kitts & Nevis is reportedly safe from the virus outbreak in the Caribbean for the successful hosting of the tournament. Meanwhile, the global viewership of CPL 2020 was estimated at 523 million in 2020, a steep 67% increase in numbers when compared to that of the 2019 edition of the tournament.

“It is really exciting to have the tournament window for 2021 confirmed and I would like to thank the St Kitts & Nevis government for agreeing to host this year’s event. We would also like to extend our thanks to Cricket West Indies for helping us create this window in a busy summer of cricket for them. We are looking forward to once again successfully staging the Hero CPL in 2021” Pete Russell, Hero CPL’s COO, said.

CPL 2021 Schedule Announced

The CPL Twitter handle shared a post of the announcement of the 2021 schedule. “DATES CONFIRMED FOR 2021 HERO CPL. The tournament window for the 2021 Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) will get underway on the 28th of August and will run until the 19th of September” its Twitter handle read.

The champions of CPL 2020 Trinbago Knight Riders will be looking forward to defending their title again with Kieron Pollard leading the outfit.

Windies have a packed schedule with the nation scheduled to host Australia (5 T20Is and 3 ODIs) South Africa (2 Tests and 5 T20Is) and Pakistan Pakistan (5 T20Is and 2 Tests) across venues.

Also Read: Full Schedule Of Indian Women’s Tour Of Australia Announced

Latest Posts