Home IPL Gujarat Titans Retained Players List Announced Ahead Of IPL 2023 Auction

Gujarat Titans Retained Players List Announced Ahead Of IPL 2023 Auction

Gujarat Titans Retained Players List Announced Ahead Of IPL 2023 Auction
Gujarat Titans (Credit: BCCI/IPL)

The Gujarat Titans had a fairytale campaign in their maiden Indian Premier League edition earlier this year. They clinched the championship under the leadership of Indian cricketer Hardik Pandya. The all-rounder’s leadership qualities came to the fore, establishing himself as a capable leader in the T20 format. Ahead of the 2023 Indian Premier League season, the franchise has retained most of its players from the previous edition.

The defending champions will have a good batting attack boasting the likes of Shubman Gill, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, and Hardik Pandya. They have also retained the services of match-winner bowlers Mohammed Shami and Rashid Khan. Shami played a key role for the Gujarat Titans last year and was their leading wicket-taker, with 20 wickets in 16 matches. Meanwhile, skipper Hardik Pandya was their leading run-scorer. In 15 matches, he scored 487 runs at an average of 44.27, including four half-centuries.

Gujarat Titans trade Lockie Ferguson, and Rahmanullah Gurbaz to the Kolkata Knight Riders

The Gujarat Titans traded out Lockie Ferguson and Rahumanullah Gurbazthrough the trade window to the Kolkata Knight Riders. Lockie was signed for a whopping 10 crores by the franchise last year. Apart from the two, the defending champions released the likes of Dominic Drakes, Gurkeerat Singh, Jason Roy, and Varun Aaron.

England cricketer Jason Roy was picked for 2 crores last year, however, he pulled out of the tournament citing bio-bubble fatigue. The franchise had signed Rahumunullah Gurbaz as his replacement. The Gujarat Titans will go into the Indian Premier League 2023 auctions with a purse of INR 19.25 crore.

List of players retained by the Gujarat Titans ahead of IPL 2023 auctions: Hardik Pandya (C), Shubman Gill, David Miller, Abhinav Manohar, Sai Sudharsan, Wriddhiman Saha, Matthew Wade, Rashid Khan, Rahul Tewatia, Vijay Shankar, Mohammed Shami, Alzarri Joseph, Yash Dayal, Pradeep Sangwan, Darshan Nalkande, Jayant Yadav, R Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts