Home Cricket News Harbhajan Singh Picks His All-time IPL XI; Picks MS Dhoni As Captain

Harbhajan Singh Picks His All-time IPL XI; Picks MS Dhoni As Captain

Harbhajan Singh Picks His All-time IPL XI; Picks MS Dhoni As Captain
Harbhajan Singh- MS Dhoni

Harbhajan Singh is one of the greatest spinners that Indian cricket has ever seen. Recently in an interview, he revealed his all-time IPL XI. He started off with hard-hitting openers, Chris Gayle and Rohit Sharma. This is an opening pair that the whole world would have loved to see.

They are the T20 specialist openers who can change the whole game even if they play 30 balls out of the 120. Once they are settled in, they were difficult to handle and can be very lethal.

The top order is completed by the greatest batsman of the current era, Virat Kohli. Virat Kohli has shown his class in the IPL over and over again. He was in top form in the 2016 season scoring more than 950 runs and that included four centuries. He would provide the solidarity that this team requires.

The middle-order consists of Shane Watson, MS Dhoni and AB De Villiers. These three names are enough to justify their place in this all-time team. Shane Watson, the four-time IPL centurion as the all-rounder followed him at number four.

De Villiers and Dhoni is one batting combination that millions of people would be hoping to see. Although it’s unlikely now that ABD has retired. MS Dhoni would be the captain and the wicket-keeper for this team and there is no denying his capability and excellence in both those fields.

Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah to pair up in Harbhajan Singh’ all-time IPL XI

The lower order consists of hard-hitting all-rounders who can hit the ball as soon as they enter the field to bat. They can be very economical as well as taking wickets at crucial stages of the game. The team is completed by the death bowling duo from Mumbai Indians that is Lasith Malinga and Jasprit Bumrah.

Malinga was one of the pillars of the Mumbai Indians’ bowling setup until IPL 2020 season while Bumrah has emerged as his successor in IPL with their similarities in yorkers.

Harbhajan Singh’s All-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (WK & C), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts