The 2018 edition of Big Bash League has been announced. The first edition of BBL started in 2011. Teams have been named after the cities of Australia as Sydney Sixers, Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Strikers, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Thunder, Melbourne Stars.

Adelaide Strikers are the Champions of BBL by beating Hobart Hurricanes in the finals of 2017/18 edition. Perth Scorchers have won BBL edition 3 times, Brisbane Heats, Sydney Thunder and Strikers have won the title 1 time each.

©Getty Images

It is one of the most popular leagues shown including IPL, CPL, BPL. In this tournament, many big T20I players like Chris Gayle, Brendon McCullum, Rashid Khan and many top other players take part in it.

The tournament begins with the Champions Adelaide Strikers take on Brisbane Heats on 19th December. This time, teams will play home and away matches like the Indian Premier League. Each team plays 14 matches in group stages which will be followed by 2 semi-finals and finals.

©CA/Cricket Australia/Getty Images

Full Fixture Big Bash League: 

1. Brisbane Heats vs. Adelaide Strikers  ( Gabba)- 19th December

2. Melbourne Renegades vs. Perth Scorchers ( Marvel Stadium)- 20th December

3. Sydney Thunder vs. Melbourne Stars ( TBC)- 21st December

4. Sydney Sixers vs.  Perth Scorchers ( SCG)- 22nd December

5. Brisbane Heats vs. Hobart Hurricanes ( Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast)- 22nd December

6. Adelaide Strikers   vs. Melbourne Renegades ( Adelaide Oval)- 23rd December

7. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Melbourne Stars ( Blundstone Arena, Hobart)- 24th December

8. Sydney Thunder vs. Sydney Sixers ( Spotless Stadium)- 24th December

9. Perth Scorchers vs. Adelaide Strikers ( Optus Stadium)- 26th December

10. Sydney Sixers vs. Melbourne Stars ( SCG)- 27th December

11. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Sydney Thunder ( Hobart)- 28th December

12. Melbourne Renegades vs. Sydney Sixers ( UTAS Stadium, Docklands )- 29th December

13. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Perth Scorchers ( York Park)- 30th December

14. Adelaide Strikers vs. Sydney Thunder ( Adelaide Oval)- 31st December

15. Brisbane Heats vs. Sydney Sixers ( Carrara Stadium)- 1st January

16. Melbourne Stars vs. Melbourne Renegades ( MCG)- 1st January

17. Sydney Thunder vs. Perth Scorchers ( Sydney Shower ground)- 2nd January

18. Melbourne Renegades vs. Adelaide Strikers ( TBC)- 3rd January

19. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Sydney Sixers ( Hobart)- 4th January

20. Melbourne Stars vs. Sydney Thunder ( Carrara Stadium)- 5th January

21. Perth Scorchers vs. Brisbane Heats ( Perth Stadium)- 5th January

22. Adelaide Strikers vs. Sydney Sixers (Adelaide Oval)- 6th January

23. Melbourne Renegades vs. Hobart Hurricanes ( Docklands)- 7th January

24. Sydney Thunder vs. Brisbane Heats ( Sydney Shower Ground)- 8th January

25. Melbourne Stars vs. Perth Scorchers (MCG)- 9th January

26. Brisbane Heats  vs. Melbourne Renegades ( Gabba)- 10th January

27. Adelaide Strikers vs. Melbourne Stars ( Adelaide Oval)- 11th January

28. Sydney Thunder vs. Adelaide Strikers ( Sydney Shower ground)- 13th January

29. Melbourne Renegades vs. Brisbane Heats ( TBC)- 13th January

30. Perth Scorchers vs. Sydney Sixers ( The Perth Stadium)- 13th January

31. Melbourne Stars vs. Hobart Hurricanes ( MCG)- 14th January

32. Sydney Sixers vs. Melbourne Renegades ( SCG)- 16th January

33. Brisbane Heats vs. Sydney Thunder (The Gabba)- 17th January

34. Perth Scorchers vs. Hobart Hurricanes  (The Perth Stadium)- 18th January

35. Melbourne Stars vs. Melbourne Renegades  ( Docklands Stadium, Melbourne )- 19th January

36. Sydney Sixers vs. Brisbane Heats ( SCG)- 20th January

37. Adelaide Strikers vs. Hobart Hurricanes  ( Adelaide Oval)- 21st January

38. Sydney Thunder vs. Melbourne Renegades  ( Sydney Shower Ground, Sydney)- 22nd January

39. Melbourne Stars vs. Adelaide Strikers (TBC)- 23rd January

40. Sydney Sixers vs. Hobart Hurricanes ( SCG)- 23rd January

41. Perth Scorchers vs. Sydney Thunder ( Perth Stadium, Perth)- 24th January

42. Melbourne Stars vs. Brisbane Heats (MCG)- 27th January

43. Perth Scorchers vs. Melbourne Renegades  ( Perth Stadium, Perth)- 28th January

44. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Brisbane Heats ( Belivere Oval, Hobart)- 29th January

45. Sydney Sixers vs. Adelaide Strikers ( SCG)- 29th January

46. Melbourne Renegades   vs. Sydney Thunder ( Docklands Stadium, Melbourne)- 30th January

47. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Adelaide Strikers ( Aurora Stadium, Launceston)- 31st January

48. Brisbane Heats vs. Perth Scorchers ( The Gabba, Brisbane)- 1st February

49. Sydney Sixers vs. Sydney Thunder ( SCG)- 2nd February

50. Adelaide Strikers vs. Brisbane Heats ( Adelaide Oval)- 3rd February

51. Perth Scorchers vs. Melbourne Stars ( Perth Stadium, Perth)- 3rd February

52. Hobart Hurricanes vs. Melbourne Renegades ( Bellerive Oval, Hobart)- 7th February

53. Brisbane Heats vs. Melbourne Stars ( The Gabba, Brisbane)- 8th February

54. Adelaide Strikers vs. Perth Scorchers ( Traeger Park, Alice Springs)- 9th February

55. Sydney Thunder vs. Hobart Hurricanes ( TBC)- 9th February

56. Melbourne Stars vs. Sydney Sixers ( MCG)- 10th February

57. Semi Finals 1 ( TBC)- 14th February

58. Semi Finals 2 (TBC)- 15th February

59. Finals ( TBC)- 17th February