Here Is The List Of Indian Premier League 2018 Anchors

The eleventh edition of the world’s richest league, IPL kicks off on April 7. It is the first time that Star India is hosting the decade-old tournament. Star Sports won their bid for IPL digital rights for an amount of Rs 16347.5 crore last year for broadcasting IPL for next 5 years on its network.

Earlier the Indian Premier League was broadcasted by Set Max with Gaurav Kapur, Samir Kochhar, Shonali Nagrani, Archana Vijaya, Rochelle Rao, Pallavi Sharda, Karishma Kotak and Shibani Dandekar as host of the pre-mid-post match shows in its extra-innings show.

Instead, GamePlan will be featured as it will be broadcast live on the Star Sports Network and its famous app Hotstar.

Here are the leading anchors:

Jatin Sapru:

(Pic Source: Instagram)

Exclusive Interview with Jatin Sapru: He made his passion his profession and a dream his career

Also famous as That Cricket Guy, Jatin Sapru is working for the Star Sports for last 10 years. Among major events, he has hosted the World Cup 2011, 2013, Champions Trophy 2013, 2017 and T20 world cups among other along with other domestic and international events. He could feature doing Hindi show on Star Sports 1 Hindi.

Mayanti Langer Binny:

(Pic Source: Instagram)

The charming cricket presenter and beauty with brains, Mayanti started her career with Zee Sports and then joined Star Sports and hasn’t looked back since. Wife of Indian cricketer Stuart Binny, Mayanti has also hosted cricket and football world cups as well. She is expected to present the English show on Star Sports.

Exclusive Interview with Mayanti Langer Binny: I am proud of the fact that I have hosted 6 World Cups across 3 different sports

Anant Tyagi:

He hosts GamePlan shows along with Sanjana Ganesan on Star Sports apart from his football shows in the Indian Super League (ISL). He is much more involved in voice-over in both English and Hindi shows.

Arjun Pandit:


With the Star’s IPL takeover, he is expected to host the pre-mid-post match shows on Hotstar apart from Suhail Chandhok who will also play a part. Arjun is usually seen in India’s matches on the digital home of cricket, Hotstar. He joined Star Sports from NDTV Sports in 2013.

But when it comes to the IPL shows, it was Suhail who was involved in the majority of the show last year. He started his career in Star Sports as Kabaddi Anchor and now features in almost all the sports hosted by Star.

The team will be well supported by Sanjana Ganesan, a 2014 Miss India finalist who often appears on the channel. Others are Ahana Kumra, an actor who is also seen in Pro-Kabbadi and Poloma Rai is a VJ, RJ & a TV host.

Among other languages, Radhakrishnan Srinivasan will host the show in Tamil.

Among experts, they have Anil Kumble, Subramaniam Badrinath, Scott Styris, Sunil Gavaskar, Virender Sehwag, Saba Karim, Alan Wilkins, Deep Dasgupta, Ashish Nehra, etc.

There will also be other separate shows like Jio Dhan Dhana Dhan with ex-IPL stars Samir Kochhar, Shibani Dandekar, and Archana Vijaya with Kapil Dev as an expert including TV artists such as Sunil Grover and Shilpa Shinde.

Cricbuzz will feature its Live Shows for the first time with the Voice of Cricket, Harsha Bhogle and the IPL icon Gaurav Kapur. Others are Gautam Bhimani, Danish Sait (a radio jockey) and Joy Bhattacharya with Zaheer Khan, Micheal Vaughan and Simon Doull as experts.

Last but not the least ESPN Cricinfo is also expected to host its own show with Raunak Kapoor, Eisha Megan Acton &  Gaurav Kalra with Ajit Agarkar as an expert.

– by James Kuanal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here