Home AUSvsIND Here’s The Full Schedule Of India’s Tour of Australia 2018

Here’s The Full Schedule Of India’s Tour of Australia 2018

(Photo Source: AP/AFP/BCCI)

The much-awaited schedule for India’s tour of Australia has been announced. It is going to be a massive series between top test nations in the world.

Australia will be without Steve Smith, David Warner will be missing the whole India’s tour of Australia test series due to 12 months given by Cricket Australia regarding ball tampering case. While Cameron Bancroft can be selected in the ODI team serving a nine months ban.

Before the 4 test match series starts, India will play 3 T20I’s starting from November 21st at Gabba, Brisbane. The second T20I would be played on 23rd November at MCG and final T20I to be played at SCG on 25th November.

Following the T20I series, the Indian Cricket will face Australia in 4 match test series starting from 6th of December at Adelaide Oval. The BCCI has not given approval for the day-night test match at Adelaide Oval. According to James Sutherland in a press release said that we are still discussing the details and would know about it in the coming weeks.

The full schedule Of India’s tour of England in 2018

The second test match will be played at Perth Stadium on 14th December, followed by the Boxing Day match to be played at Melbourne Cricket Ground from 26th December. The 4th and final test would take place at Sydney Cricket Ground, SCG from 3rd January 2019.

After the 4 test match series, India will face Australia in 3 match ODI series starting from 12th January at SCG and will finish on 18th January at MCG.  It promises to be an exciting series between these two top team. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the Indian team would have a great chance of beating Australia in Australia.

Last time India toured Australia in 2014/2015, Virat Kohli was handed the captaincy in the 1st test match at Brisbane and then MS Dhoni retired after the 3rd test match at MCG. In the final test, Virat Kohli then captained for India. India lost the 4 test match series 0-2.

The Indian cricket team has never won a test series against Australia in Australia. Playing the ODI series before the test series would give time for Indian players to adjust to Australian conditions.

In 2016 limited overs series including 5 ODI’s and 3 T20I’s, India lost the ODI series 1-4 and then whitewashed Australia 3-0 in T20I series.

Full Schedule Here:-

T20I series

November 21st – Australia vs. India (1st T20I)– The Gabba, Brisbane

November 23rd – Australia vs. India (2nd T20I)– Melbourne Cricket Ground, MCG

November 25th– Australia vs. India (3rd T20I)– Sydney Cricket Ground, SCG

Test Series

December 6th-10th – Australia vs. India (1st Test)– Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

December 14th-18th– Australia vs. India (2nd Test)– Perth Stadium,

December 26th-30th– Australia vs. India (3rd Test)– Melbourne Cricket Stadium, MCG

January 3rd– 7th 2019- Australia vs. India (4th Test)– Sydney Cricket Ground, SCG.

ODI Series

12th January 2019- Australia vs. India (1st ODI)– SCG

15th January 2019- Australia vs. India (2nd ODI)– Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

18th January 2019- Australia vs. India (3rd ODI)– MCG.