Home BBL Hobart Hurricanes Re-sign Sandeep Lamichhane For BBL 11

Hobart Hurricanes Re-sign Sandeep Lamichhane For BBL 11

Hobart Hurricanes Re-sign Sandeep Lamichhane For BBL 11

The leg-spinner from Nepal Sandeep Lamichhane has been re-signed by the Big Bash League (BBL) franchise Hobart Hurricanes for the upcoming season of BBL. Notably, Sandeep Lamichhane previously represented Melbourne Stars in two Big Bash League (BBL) seasons. However, Lamichhane joined Hurricanes last season.

He played eight games for Hobart Hurricanes in January and picked up eight wickets. Notably, The 21-year-old spinner was ruled out of The Hundred and the Vitality Blast which took place in England. The reason behind his absence from the events was some visa issue that left him disappointed.

Also, he is signed with the famous Caribbean Premier League (CPL) franchise Trinbago Knight Riders but will not be part of the upcoming event.

“I really enjoyed my time with the Hurricanes last season”: Sandeep Lamichhane

In an official statement, Sandeep Lamichhane expressed he is very excited to be part of Hurricanes in BBL. Also, the Leg spinner is hoping to deliver a strong performance for his team.

“I am looking forward to returning to Australia and playing with the Hurricanes again this year. I really enjoyed my time with the Hurricanes last season, so I’m excited that I will be there for the whole tournament this year,” Lamichhane said in a statement.

“We had a great group of players last year, and a lot of us will still be playing together this year too. Being there for the whole season I’m hoping I can personally put together some strong performances and contribute to the team having a successful year,” he added. 

 Meanwhile, Sandeep Lamichhane is the only overseas cricketer signed by Hurricanes so far. All the BBL franchises are finding it difficult to bring overseas cricketers to Australia as they have a strict 14-day quarantine rule upon entry into the nation.

Hobart Hurricanes Squad (as of 26.08.2021): Scott Boland, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Peter Handscomb, Caleb Jewell, Josh Kann, Sandeep Lamichhane (Nepal), Ben McDermott, Riley Meredith, Mitch Owen, Joel Paris, Wil Parker, D’Arcy Short, Matthew Wade, Mac Wright

Get the latest update on IPL 2021England vs India 2021, and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts