Home News ICC announces star studded commentators for CWC19

ICC announces star studded commentators for CWC19

(Photo by BCCI/Getty Images)

The International Cricket Council have announced the list of commentators for the prestigious 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup to be played from 30th May.

Indian star all-rounder included in CPL 2019 player draft

ICC World Cup trophy on display with the Chandragiri Hills in the backdrop (Photo by Narayan Maharjan/NurPhoto)

The 2019 ICC World Cup to be played from 30th May to 14th July promises to be an exciting tournament with 10 teams taking part in the tournament. England and South Africa will begin the World Cup proceedings on 30th May at The Oval, London.

5 Cricketers playing their last ODI World Cup

Michael Clarke will be making his ICC TV commentary debut © Cameron Spencer/Getty Images

Team India’s 2019 World Cup Schedule

The 2015 World Cup winning captain, Michael Clarke would be making his ICC World Cup commentary debut in this year’s mega-event. Cricketer turned commentator will who was the skipper of the Australia side that won the last World Cup now sees himself on this side of the table. 

5 Afghanistan players to watch out for in World Cup 2019

© Getty Images

The ICC also announced that they will telecast all the ten warm-up matches for the first time. For the first time also, the broadcast will produce 360 degree replays and a minimum of 32 cameras at every game.

VIDEO: A Special Anthem ‘Cricket Ka Crown’ by Star Sports for World Cup 2019

Each team will play each team once before the top four teams qualify for the semi-finals. From thereon it would be a knockout system. This format of the World Cup was last played in 1992. Every team gets enough matches to play and perform well. 

5 players to watch out for in the Bangladesh squad

(Photo by Philip Brown/Getty Images)

The commentators taking part in the tournament are excited about the ICC Men’s 2019 World Cup. With the conditions likely to help the batsmen, we could see high scoring games.

5 Players to watch out for in the New Zealand Squad

Here we look at the list of commentators in ICC World Cup 2019 :- Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Sourav Ganguly, Kumar Sangakkara, Melaine Jones, Michael Atherton, Alison Mitchell, Brendon McCullum, Graeme Smith, Wasim Akram, Shaun Pollock, Michael Slater, Mark Nicholas, Michael Holding, Isa Guha, Pommie Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Harsha Bhogle, Simon Doull, Ian Smith, Ramiz Raja, Athar Ali Khan, Ian Ward, Michael Clarke.  

5 Players to watch out for in Team Australia

5 Players to watch out for in the Windies Squad