Home Cricket News ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Harbhajan Singh Continues His Charge Against Mohammad...

ICC T20 World Cup 2021: Harbhajan Singh Continues His Charge Against Mohammad Amir, Calls The Pakistani Pacer ‘Jaahil’

Harbhajan Singh-Mohammad Amir
Photo Credit: (BCCI)

The Harbhajan Singh-Mohmmad Amir spat is not shaping up to well. Ever since India lost to Pakistan in their first game of the T20 World Cup, their former cricketers have started taking digs at the Indian cricket team. This has not gone well with the former Indian cricketers who have retorted in return and as a result the Harbhajan-Amir spat has taken place.

With Pakistani journalists supporting Amir against Harbhajan, the veteran Indian spinner has shared a video clip of fomer PCB Chief Ramiz Raja criticising the former Pakistan pacer in one of his statements.

“Oh nakli yeh sun le .. phir decide karna if you support such people who bring disgrace to the game and society? Be honest at least to yourselves.. agree with @iramizraja? Listen to this,” Harbhajan Singh tweeted while replying to Ihtisham Ul Haq.

Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Amir, and Salman Butt were involved in a spot-fixing scandal during Pakistan’s 2010 tour of England. Amir and Asif were found guilty of deliberately bowling no-balls during the Lord’s Test. It was the same no-ball that Harbhajan referred to in one his tweets. The Amir episode was one of the most controversial chapters of Pakistan’s cricketing history.

In another video that Harbhajan Singh has shared on his Youtube handle, he has asked Amir to get lost and asked the Pakistan fans to celebrate their team’s victory but not make any unnecessary fuss out of it. Pakistan having beaten India and New Zealand in their first two games have bolstered their chances of making it to the semi-finals of the tournament.

Harbhajan Singh Slams Mohammad Amir Yet Again

Pakistan will play their next match against Afghanistan on October 29 in Dubai, while India and New Zealand will clash at the same venue on October 31.

Meanwhile, this was India’s first loss to Pakistan in the T20 World Cups after five wins on the trot. Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan batted India out of the game in the chase.

Get the latest update on T20 World Cup and other cricket news. Like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.