Home Cricket News ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Star-Studded Commentary Panel For Mega Event Announced

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Star-Studded Commentary Panel For Mega Event Announced

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Star-Studded Commentary Panel For Mega Event Announced
Commentary panel

The International Cricket Council named a star-studded commentary panel for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024 to be played in the West Indies and United States of America from 2nd June onwards. It promises to be an exciting journey as there will be a total of 20 teams with 4 groups of 5 teams each. After the league stage, the tournament would include the Super 8 stage with 4 teams in two groups.

Group 1 will consist of A1, B2, C1 and D2 while Group 2 will comprise of A2, B1, C2 and D1. The top two teams in both groups would qualify for the semi-finals on 26th and 27th June 2024. The finals of the T20 World Cup 2024 will be played on 29th June in Barbados.

The tournament will be played in 3 venues in the USA including Florida, New York, and Dallas while West Indies will see Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Guyana, St Lucia, Grenada, Brian Lara Cricket Academy, Trinidad, and Tobago.

Group A consists of India, Pakistan, Ireland, the USA, and Canada. India and Pakistan are likely to qualify for this Group, but Ireland and the USA can pose a major threat to the likes of India and Pakistan with great performances.

Australia, England, Oman, Namibia, and Scotland consist of Group B. Australia and England are likely to qualify but the rest of the three teams can be a major threat. West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Uganda, and PNG will comprise of Group C. It will be a tough fight between West Indies, New Zealand, and Afghanistan for the top two spots.

Group D is the group of death including South Africa, Bangladesh, Nepal, Netherlands, and Sri Lanka.

Commentary Panel for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

The commentary panel for the T20 World Cup 2024 includes a star-studded panel from India, New Zealand, Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, South Africa, and Ireland.

Here we look at the commentary panel for T20 World Cup 2024

  1. Ravi Shastri
  2. Naseer Hussain
  3. Ian Smith
  4. Mel Jones
  5. Harsha Bhogle
  6. Ian Bishop
  7. Dinesh Karthik
  8. Ebony Brent Renford
  9. Samuel Badree
  10. Carlos Braithwaite
  11. Steve Smith
  12. Aaron Finch
  13. Lisa Sthelkar
  14. Ricky Pointing
  15. Sunil Gavaskar
  16. Matthew Hayden
  17. Ramiz Raja
  18. Eoin Morgan
  19. Tom Moody
  20. Wasim Akram
  21. Dale Steyn
  22. Graeme Smith
  23. Michael Atherton
  24. Waqar Younis
  25. Simon Doull
  26. Shaun Pollock
  27. Katey Martin
  28. Mpumelelo Mbangwa
  29. Natalie Germanos
  30. Alan Wilkins
  31. Ian Ward
  32. Mike Haysman
  33. Brian Murgatroyd
  34. Athar Ali Khan
  35. Russell Arnold
  36. Neil O Brien
  37. Kass Naido
  38. Dareen Ganga
  39. Danny Morrison
  40. Alison Mitchell.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts