Home Cricket News IND vs WI 2022 – Full Schedule, Squads, Match Timings, Live Telecast...

IND vs WI 2022 – Full Schedule, Squads, Match Timings, Live Telecast And Streaming Details

Team India BCCI
Indian cricket team (Photo: BCCI)

India and West Indies will lock horns with each other in a white-ball series, starting July 22. The Men in Blue will play three ODIs against Nicholas Pooran and Co., followed by five T20Is. The one-layers will commence on July 22, while the shortest format will commence on July 29.

The Indian selectors have rested senior cricketers for the one-dayers. Regular captain Rohit Sharma has been rested along with Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya and Rishabh Pant. Shikhar Dhawan will lead the side in the ODIs, while Ravindra Jadeja has been appointed as deputy.

West Indies, on the other hand, are going through a transition. They will look to put up a better show under Nicholas Pooran and trump heavyweights India. The hosts have a few exciting talents on their roaster, who will hope to make a mark against a top side like India.

Here’s all you need to know about India (IND) vs West Indies (WI) series:


ODIs (all matches in Port of Spain)

July 22 – 1st ODI

July 24 -2nd ODI

July 27 – 3rd ODI


July 29 – 1st T20I, Trinidad

August 1 – 2nd T20I, St Kitts

August 2 – 3rd T20I, St Kitts

August 6 – 4th T20I, Lauderhill (Florida)

August 7 -5th T20I, Lauderhill (Florida)



India: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Ravindra Jadeja (vc), Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammed Siraj, Arshdeep Singh 

West Indies: Nicholas Pooran (C), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Keacy Carty, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales. 

India squad for T20Is: Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan, KL Rahul*, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Shreyas Iyer, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, R Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav*, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Avesh Khan, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh

*Subject to fitness

West Indies are yet to announce their T20I squad.

Live Telecast and Streaming Details

The matches will be live on DD Sports on TV and the live streaming of all the eight games will be available on the Fancode app and website.

Get the latest cricket news here and like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.