Cricket NewsIndia vs England 2021

India Announce ODI Squad For England Series; New Faces Included

Team India has announced an 18-member squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against England. Suryakumar Yadav, who starred in his T20I debut scoring a 57-run knock in his debut innings along with Prasidh Krishna, and Mohammed Siraj have earned debut calls based on their domestic performances against a star-studded England side led by Eoin Morgan.

The All-India Senior Selection Committee, led by Chetan Sharma left out Manish Pandey, Mayank Agarwal, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Shami from the ODI team that was picked for the Australia tour. Shami and Jadeja have sustained injuries during the tour of Australia and are still nursing their injuries which ruled them out of the ODI series against England.

Suryakumar Yadav included in India’s ODI squad

On the other hand, Prithvi Shaw and Devdutt Padikkal, who had a stunner of a Vijay Hazare Trophy breaking a plethora of records will have to wait more before they receive their call for the ODIs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, who returned to action after a long haul due to injury, has been included in the ODI squad after his stellar performances in the T20Is.

Also Read

Watch: Suryakumar Yadav Hits Jofra Archer For A Huge Six To Start His T20I Career

Virat Kohli & Co are likely to continue experimenting with their squad to find out the best possible combinations with an eye on the 2023 ICC World Cup scheduled to take place in India.

The ODI series will start on March 23 in Pune followed by March 26 and 28 at the same venue inside a bio-bubble. The matches will be played behind closed doors due to the coronavirus pandemic.

Also Read

Suryakumar Yadav Reacts To His Controversial Dismissal In 4th T20I Against England

India squad for England ODIs: Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wk), KL Rahul (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Washington Sundar, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Shardul Thakur.

Also Read

“SKY Is The Limit,” Cricketers React As Suryakumar Yadav Hits His Maiden Fifty


Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker