Cricket NewsIndia vs England 2021

‘Sky ka time ayega’ India Selector’s Comment Goes Viral As Suryakumar Yadav Gets Picked For England T20s

Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Rahul Tewatia received maiden call ups For T20 series against England

The Team India selection committee announced India’s squad for the T20s against England wherein Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan and Rahul Tewatia received maiden call ups. Though Suryakumar Yadav has been selected for the England T20s, he has been knocking on the doors of the Indian Team ever since the ever successful season for the Mumbai Indians during IPL 2020.

Suryakumar Yadav batting at three for Mumbai Indians scored in excess of 400 in consecutive seasons for Mumbai Indians. When India‘s squad for the T20 series against Australia was announced, Suryakumar Yadav had missed out from the squad which took social media by a storm as to why a player like Suryakumar Yadav has not been picked despite two overly successful stints with the Mumbai franchise.

Also Read: Kuldeep Yadav Looking Forward To Playing At The Magnificient Motera

‘Sky ka time ayega’ – Abey Kuruvilla On Suryakumar Yadav In 2019

Finally, the time came for Suryakumar Yadav as he was picked for the T20 series against England. Post his selection, a comment made by current Team India selector Abey Kuruvilla has now gone viral on social media. On 19th Nov 2019, Abey Kuruvilla had commented “Sky ka time ayega” on Suryakuma’s batting video posted by Ajit Gopalakrishnan. This comment has had everyone talking as the latter has finally found a place in the Indian T20 side.

Prior to this, when Suryakumar Yadav had missed on the Australian Tour, the batsman expressed disappointment. Suryakumar described the day which followed through he missed out from selection. Even his skipper Rohit Sharma had asked him if the latter was disappointed to which he did accept that he was dejected.

“Frankly, I was expecting to be selected this time. I was a bit disappointed when I found my name missing. I couldn’t even train that day and it was difficult to take my mind off from that dejection. Even Rohit (Sharma) asked me if I was disappointed and I told him I was,” Suryakumar had told.

India squad for T20Is against England

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, W Sundar, R Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur.

Also Read: Ravichandran Ashwin Eyes Personal Milestone In Pink-Ball Test Against England

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker