Cricket NewsIndia vs England 2021

India vs England 2021 T20I Series: Squads, Schedule, And Everything You Need To Know

After an enthralling Test series, the focus shifts to the upcoming five-match T20I series between India and England starting on March 12 (Friday) at the newly-built Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. This series will officially mark the beginning of Virat Kohli & Co’s preparation for the ICC T20 World Cup scheduled to take later this year.

Meanwhile, the Indian national selection committee headed by former cricketer Chetan Sharma has called up a few debutants – Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rahul Tewatia, Varun Chakravarthy, who shined during IPL 2020 in the UAE. The management is keen to look at all possible options as they build the squad for the T20 World Cup.

On the other hand, for England, the series will give their players much-needed white-ball practice in India on the road to the ICC event. The last time Eoin Morgan-led side toured here, they lost the three-match series to Virat Kohli’s India 1-2. Jofra Archer is likely to miss the entire series owing to an elbow injury which will give Reece Topley a perfect opportunity to impress the English selectors.

Also Read

India’s Predicted Playing XI For 1st T20I vs England

India vs England 2021 T20I Series Schedule

Given the present COVID-19 situation in the country, BCCI has decided to host all five T20I matches in one venue. The newly-built Ahmedabad’s Narendra Modi Stadium, which hosted the last two Test matches of the recently-conducted series, will play host to the fixtures.

It’s a revamped venue and hasn’t hosted any international white-ball fixtures. The five T20Is will be played on March 12, 14, 16, 18, and 20. All the T20Is will have 7:00 PM starts.

India vs England 2021 T20I Series Squads

India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (VC), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik, Rishabh Pant (WK), Ishan Kishan (WK), Y Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep, Shardul Thakur

England: Eoin Morgan (Captain), Jason Roy, Jonny Bairstow,  Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Moeen Ali, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Reece Topley, Jofra Archer

Also Read

Watch- Hardik Pandya Smashes Huge Sixes In The Nets Ahead Of The 1st T20I

India vs England 2021 T20I Series Live Telecast and Online Streaming

The T20I series will be live on various channels of Star Sports. The fixtures will also be streamed live on the Star Sports network’s digital platforms as well as Jio TV.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker