Home Cricket News INDvAUS : Australia announced a strong ODI & T20 squad to Tour India

INDvAUS : Australia announced a strong ODI & T20 squad to Tour India


Australia has named a strong ODI and T20 squads for the upcoming tour of India starting from 17th September. Steve Smith led side will play 5 ODI matches and 3 T20. The schedule of the matches has not been announced yet.

James Faulkner, Dan Christian makes a comeback into the ODI and T20 squad. Mitchell Starc has been ruled out of the series as he is still recovering from the foot injury during the test series against India held in March this year. Australia has named 14 men ODI squad and 13 man T20 squad. Hilton Cartwright is there in the squad and has a chance to make his debut during the ODI series. Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Coulter Nile, Pat Cummins are the fast bowlers in the squad.

The batting department looks strong with the likes of David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith, Glenn Maxwell, Travis Head, Marcus Stoinis.

Australia has a strong all-round department with the likes of Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Marcus Stoinis who can make an impact with both bat and ball. Adam Zampa and Travis Head are the spinners included in the squad.

In the 3 match T20 squad, Dan Christian has been included along with Tim Paine, Moises Henriques, Kane Richardson. Jason Behrendoff will making his debut in the squad and would be looking to make an impression. Tim Paine played 3 T20 matches against Sri Lanka at home after a gap of six years.

“Mitchell Starc has been excluded from the two squads as he continues his return from a right foot injury,” team physio David Beakley said. “We have recently reviewed the progress of Mitchell”s right foot injury and the healing process has been slower than we would have liked.

The tour begins on 17th September and finishes on 13th October. Here we look at the teams for the ODI and T20 series.

ODI squad: Steven Smith (capt), David Warner, Ashton Agar, Hilton Cartwright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, James Faulkner, Aaron Finch, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade (wk), Adam Zampa

T20 squad: Steven Smith (capt), David Warner (vice-capt), Jason Behrendorff, Dan Christian, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Patrick Cummins, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Moises Henriques, Glenn Maxwell, Tim Paine (wk), Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa

Latest Posts