Home Cricket News IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details

IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details

IPL 2020: Chennai Super Kings Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details
(Photo Credit: IPL)

The Chennai Super Kings will be taking on the Mumbai Indians to kick off the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 on September 19 in Abu Dhabi. The IPL governing council finally announced the schedule for season 13 on September 6, Sunday, much to the happiness of IPL fans across the globe.

This brings an end to all the insecurities regarding the conduct of the season. The BCCI gave the tournament a green signal after the International Cricket Council (ICC) postponed the Men’s T20 World Cup to 2021.

Three-time champions Chennai Super Kings were initially unsure if they could play the first match of the season after 13 members of their squad tested positive for Covid-19. This included names like Deepak Chahar and Rituraj Gaekwad. However, the franchise has now made themselves available for the season opener after making a formal announcement of the same as well.

Also Read: IPL 2020: Players Who Pulled Out Of This Year’s IPL

The MS Dhoni-led side who lost the IPL 2019 final by just one run against MI would like to give it back to their opposition in the season opener. Mumbai lead Chennai by 18-12 in the head to head count between the two teams. Mumbai have won all the three IPL finals they have played against CSK. (2013, 2015, 2019).

So when CSK takes the field on September 19, they would like to win the opener and have an upper hand in the tournament. Mumbai, historically have not been good starters in the IPL. What’s worse is that they have lost all their previous five matches they played in the UAE back in 2014. Thus both teams have records to set straight when they face-off in the first game of the season.

CSK will play seven games in Abu Dhabi, four in Dubai and three in Sharjah which includes two day games. Mumbai too will play two day games in the season.

Chennai Super Kings- Full Schedule IPL 2020


Chennai Super Kings Squad

MS Dhoni(C), Ambati Rayudu, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Narayan Jagdeesan, Karn Sharma, Kedar Jadhav, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Monu Kumar, Murali Vijay, Ravindra Jadeja, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shane Watson, Shardul Thakur, Sam Curran, Piyush Chawla, Josh Hazlewood, P Sai Kishore

Latest Posts