IPL 2020: Kings XI Punjab Full Schedule – Date, Time, And Venue Details

Kings XI Punjab (Credit: Twitter)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) Governing Council announced the full schedule of the upcoming tournament on September 6 (Sunday). The prominent league will commence from September 19 in the UAE and will run until November 10. The tournament opener will witness a replica of last year’s final where defending champions Mumbai Indians will lock horns with Chennai Super Kings.

Meanwhile, initially, BCCI had planned to organise the tournament in March. However, due to COVID-19 outbreak, the organisers postponed the tournament. While there was a doubt over the future of IPL 2020, BCCI patiently waited for the picture to get clear. The window finally opened after ICC deferred the T20 World Cup scheduled to take place in Australia.

Full IPL 2020 Coverage

A revamped Kings XI Punjab side will begin their campaign against Delhi Capitals on September 20 at the Dubai International Stadium. The last time they played in the UAE, they went berserk winning five out of five in that leg in 2014. And it was the only time they made the final of the IPL.

Kings XI Punjab will bank on their batting

Moreover, they have only reached the playoffs twice in all these 12 years. As a result, KL Rahul & his boys will be desperate to end the deadlock. KXIP play seven matches in Dubai, four in Abu Dhabi and three in Sharjah.

Kings XI Punjab Full Schedule in IPL 2020

Kings XI Punjab squad

Arshdeep Singh, Chris Gayle, Darshan Nalkande, Krishnappa Gowtham, Hardus Viljoen, Harpreet Brar, Jagadeesha Suchith, Karun Nair, KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Mohammed Shami, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Murugan Ashwin, Nicholas Pooran, Sarfaraz Khan, Chris Jordan, Deepak Hooda, Glenn Maxwell, Ishan Porel, James Neesham, Prabhsimran Singh, Ravi Bishnoi, Sheldon Cottrell, Tajinder Dhillon