Home Cricket News KL Rahul Wants Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers ‘Banned’ from IPL

KL Rahul Wants Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers ‘Banned’ from IPL

KL Rahul Wants Virat Kohli, AB De Villiers ‘Banned’ from IPL
KL Rahul (Credit: BCCI)

Kings XI Punjab take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in a must-win encounter in IPL 2020 in Dubai. Kings have lost six of their first seven matches and have their backs against the wall. RCB, on the other hand, are placed at number three after their impressive win against KKR in their last game If Punjab are to make it to the playoffs, they would need to potentially win all their remaining seven matches. Meanwhile, ahead of the key clash, KL Rahul has a special request for Virat Kohli and AB De Villiers.

During an Instagram Live Session, Rahul jokingly said that he would like Kohli and De Villiers to be banned from IPL, when the RCB captain asked him about a rule that he would like to be changed in T20/IPL cricket.

Also Read:  IPL 2020:Match 31-Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kings XI Punjab – Match Preview

KL Rahul Wants Virat, ABD Banned From IPL

“To start off, I think I would ask IPL to ban you and AB for next year. Once you have achieved a certain amount of runs, I think, the people should say ‘it’s enough’. Once you get 5000 runs it’s enough, now you guys let the others do the work,” KL Rahul said.

Kings XI Punjab lost their previous match against KKR by just two runs. Skipper KL Rahul was dismissed by Prasidh Krishna in the 19thover of their chase. It was Sunil Narine, then who defended 14 in the final over to give KKR a narrow victory by two runs.

However, Punjab have good memories from their first game against RCB. KL Rahul scored an unbeaten 132 as he helped his side win by 97 runs in Dubai. This match is in Sharjah, which is the smallest of the three grounds. RCB played their last game in Sharjah where they beat Kolkata Knight Riders. Meanwhile, their defeat against Punjab was their worst of the season so far.

The pitch at this venue has changed as the tournament has progressed. Teams who are batting first now are winning most of the games. This is expected to be the pattern in the second phase of the tournament.

Also Read: Anrich Nortje Records The Fastest Ball In IPL History




Latest Posts