Home Cricket News IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore
(Photo Credit: IPL)

The Royal Challengers will clash against defending champions Mumbai Indians in the season opener of IPL 2021 at Chennai. The BCCI today announced the much-awaited IPL 2021 and the tournament will be played in India between April-May 30. The first half of the tournament will be played behind closed doors due to the coronavirus scare.

Talking about the Royal Challengers Bangalore, under the leadership of Virat Kohli they will again be chasing their maiden IPL trophy. The RCB management in the IPL 2021 auction tried to cover all bases and acquired yo key international players in Glenn Maxwell and Kyle Jamieson. Maxwell will be batting in the middle order whereas all-rounder Kyle Jamieson will be bowling the crucial overs and batting as a finisher.

Virat Kohli and his men were knocked out by Sunrisers Hyderabad in the eliminator of IPL 2020. This season things are expected to be different as RCB is looking a much more balanced side that can go all the way and win that elusive IPL trophy. As far as their schedule is concerned they will be playing their matches in Chennai, Mumbai, Ahmedabad and Kolkata.

Talking about the Indian players of RCB the side will depend heavily on the likes of Washington Sundar, Devdutt Padikkal, Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal. All eyes will again be on the legendary duo of Virat Kohli and Ab de Villiers who will be aiming to lift their first-ever IPL title. RCB will have to be on the mark straight away when they face a strong Mumbai Indians side in Chennai.

Also Read

BCCI Announces Schedule For IPL 2021

Full Schedule Of Royal Challengers Bangalore For IPL 2021


9th – Mumbai Indians

14th – Sunrisers Hyderabad

18th – Kolkata Knight Riders (Day game)

22nd – Rajasthan Royals

25th – Chennai Super Kings

27th – Delhi Capitals

30th – Punjab Kings


May: 3rd – Kolkata Knight Riders

6th – Punjab Kings

9th – Sunrisers Hyderabad (Day game)

14th – Delhi Capitals

16th – Rajasthan Royals (Day game)

20th – Mumbai Indians

23rd- Chennai Super Kings

Also Read

IPL 2021: Full Schedule Of Mumbai Indians

Full Royal Challengers Squad for IPL 2021

Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Devdutt Padikkal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Joshua Phillipe, Pavan Deshpande, Shahbaz Ahmed, Adam Zampa, Kane Richardson, Kyle Jamieson, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Sachin Baby, Rajat Patidar, Mohammed Azharudeen, Suyash Prabhudesai and Kona Srikar Bharat.

Latest Posts