Home Cricket News IPL 2023: 5 Longest Sixes In The Tournament

IPL 2023: 5 Longest Sixes In The Tournament

IPL 2023: 5 Longest Sixes In The Tournament

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) won the IPL 2023 championship on Monday, May 29 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad after two months of exhilarating cricket action. GT lost in a thrilling last-over match.

The rain-affected game turned out to be one of the games of the year. It brought to a close one of the most memorable and competitive IPL seasons ever. Despite this, batters dominated the IPL 2023 in large part.

In addition to the 37 occasions where a team scored 200 or more runs. This year’s competition featured 1,116 incredible sixes, which is the most among all 16 IPL seasons.

Two of the season’s longest sixes were hit by Shivam Dube and Rinku Singh

Shivam Dube
Shivam Dube played a blinder against CSK (Credit: BCCI/IPL)


5. Rinku Singh VS. LSG, 110-meters

Rinku Singh gained momentum with his excellent finishing knocks and hard-hitting skills despite his team finishing in the bottom half of the table. He smashed five consecutive sixes and hit the fifth-longest six of the year.

He smashed LSG seamer Naveen-ul-Haq for three fours before launching a length ball over deep mid-wicket for a huge six. Although Rinku’s ball was 110 meters long, it was on the longer side of the Eden Gardens boundary.

4) 111 meters, Shivam Dube VS. RCB

Throughout the campaign, Shivam Dube delivered vicious blows from one left-handed left-hander to the next. He hit up to 35 maximums during the campaign, which is the most of any Indian in IPL 2023. This was made possible by his long levers.

However, during the match against the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), Dube’s longest maximum was 111 meters long when he hit Harshal Patel over long-on.

3) Jos Buttler VS. LSG, 112 meters

Jos Buttler made an impression on Yudhvir Charak in the IPL 2023 by hitting him for a huge six, despite the fact that he may not have had a wonderful season.

With the help of front-leg clearance and a thwack of a Yudhvir ball over deep mid-wicket, Buttler was able to assert himself. The strike travelled 112 meters back into the spectator area.

2) Tim David VS. PBKS at 114 meters

Tim David was the one who hit the longest six for them in the recently finished tournament. David thrilled the crowd at the Wankhede Stadium with his monster hit during Match 31 between MI and Punjab Kings (PBKS), where he hit a 114-meter maximum.

In the 18th over of Mumbai’s 215-run chase, the Australian powerhouse smoked a full-toss delivery from pacer Nathan Ellis over mid-wicket for the enormous 114-meter long maximum. The second-longest maximum of the competition was David’s six.

1) 115 meters, LSG VS. Faf du Plessis

With 79* runs off 46 balls, RCB captain Faf du Plessis took the initiative for the home team. The South African made history by hitting the longest six of the competition en route to his innings.

The incident happened during RCB’s 15th over of play. On the third ball of the over, Du Plessis was given the opportunity to bat. He immediately hit a six over the cover region and then a 115-meter bomb.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts