Home Cricket News IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Sign Chris Jordan As A Replacement Player

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Sign Chris Jordan As A Replacement Player

IPL 2023: Mumbai Indians Sign Chris Jordan As A Replacement Player

Mumbai Indians sign Chris Jordan as a replacement player for the IPL 2023. Chris Jordan last participated in the Indian Premier League (IPL) for Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai Indians (MI) have only won three games out of seven so far in the current Indian Premier League (IPL) season.

They are currently in ninth place in the standings and will take on Rajasthan Royals in the 1000th IPL match on Sunday at the Wankhede Stadium. Chris Jordan, an English pacer has been signed by the five-time champions, which was released ahead of the match.

Jordan’s replacement on the MI squad is up in the air.

IPL 2023
IPL 2023

Notably, the official announcement has not yet occurred and intriguingly. There is uncertainty regarding Jordan’s replacement on the MI team. This time around, MI’s season has also been ruined by injuries to important players.

Jasprit Bumrah has already been ruled out and Jofra Archer has only participated in two of the team’s seven games. Because Jordan’s arrival could potentially change the situation for the team, the rest of the bowling attack lacks experience.

Jordan has already joined the team because he was seen hanging out with them before the RR match at the Wankhede Stadium.

Regarding Jordan, CSK let him go after a dismal performance the previous year. He only managed to take two wickets in four games while giving up runs at a 10-point 51 economy rate.

Jordan has previously played for SRH, PBKS and RCB as well. So far, he has played in 28 IPL games, taking 27 wickets at an average of 30.85 and a 9.32-per cent economy.

Jordan specializes in bowling in the death overs. Where MI has had a lot of difficulties this year. It is uncertain whether MI will select him for the starting lineup when they play RR on Sunday.

The following players make up the Mumbai Indians squad: Chris Jordan, Riley Meredith, Piyush Chawla, Jason Behrendorff, Tilak Varma, Sandeep Warrier, Jofra Archer, Vishnu Vinod, Ramandeep Singh, Shams Mulani, Akash Madhwal, Duan Jansen, Arshad Khan, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal and Ishan Kishan.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts