Home IPL IPL 2023: Probable XI For Punjab Kings

IPL 2023: Probable XI For Punjab Kings

IPL 2023: Probable XI For Punjab Kings
Photo Credit: (IPL)

Punjab Kings would look to start the 2023 journey by winning their first title under Shikhar Dhawan. They started well in last year’s edition but faded out during the later stages of the tournament to finish a disappointing 6th place with 7 wins and losses.

Jonny Bairstow has been ruled out of the tournament due to an injury and will be replaced by Matthew Short for this year’s edition. Dhawan and Co would be looking to end their journey by winning the elusive IPL trophy.

IPL 2023: Retained Players of Punjab Kings

Bhaunka Rajapaksa, Shikhar Dhawan, Jitesh Sharma, Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar, Liam Livingstone, Rishi Dhawan, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Ellis, Rahul Chahar, Shahrukh Khan, Atharva Taide, Raj Angad Bawa, Baltej Dhanda.

Released Players

Mayank Agarwal, Odean Smith, Vaibhav Arora, Benny Howell, Ishan Porel, Ansh Patel, Prekrak Mankad, Sandeep Sharma, Writtick Chatterjee.

Bought Players by PBKS

Matthew Short 6.75 Crore, Sam Curran 18.5 Crore, Sikandar Raza 50 Lakhs, Vidwath Kaverappa 20 Lakhs, Harpreet Bhatia 40 Lakhs, Mohit Rathe 20 Lakhs, Shivam Singh 20 Lakhs.

Punjab Kings
Punjab Kings (Credit: BCCI/IPL)

Shikhar Dhawan finished as the leading run-getter for Punjab Kings in IPL 2022. He scored 460 runs from 14 matches ( 14 innings) including 3 half-centuries with the best score of 88 not out. Liam Livingstone performed well for PBKS with 437 runs from 14 matches ( 14 innings) with 4 half-centuries including the best score of 70.

As far bowling is concerned, Kagiso Rabada was the pick of bowlers for Punjab Kings with 23 wickets from 14 matches ( 14 innings) at an economy rate of 8.45 runs per over. He looked impressive picking early wickets and did well in death overs. During the tournament, Rabada picked 2 four-wicket hauls including the best figures of 4 for 33.

IPL 2023: Schedule of PBKS

  1. PBKS vs KKR (PCA Stadium, Mohali)- 1 April 3.30 PM
  2. PBKS vs RR ( Basapara Stadium, Guhwati)- 5 April 7.30 PM
  3. PBKS vs SRH (Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad)- 9 April 7.30 PM
  4. PBKS vs GT ( PCA Stadium, Mohali)- 13 April 7.30 PM
  5. PBKS vs LSG (Ekana Stadium, Lucknow)- 15 April 7.30 PM
  6. PBKS vs RCB ( PCA Stadium, Mohali)- 20 April 3.30 PM
  7. PBKS vs MI (Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai)- 22 April 7.30 PM
  8. PBKS vs LSG (PCA Stadium, Mohali)- 28 April 7.30 PM
  9. PBKS vs CSK (MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai)- 30 April 3.30 PM
  10. PBKS vs MI (PCA Stadium, Mohali)- 3 May 7.30 PM
  11. PBKS vs KKR (Eden Gardens, Kolkata)- 8 May 7.30 PM
  12. PBKS vs DC (Arun Jaitley Stadium, New Delhi)- 13 May 7.30 PM
  13. PBKS vs DC (HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala)- 17 May 7.30 PM
  14. PBKS vs RR ( HPCA Stadium, Dharamshala)- 19 May 7.30 PM

Probable XI for Punjab Kings

Shikhar Dhawan (C), Prabhsimran Singh, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma, Shahrukh Khan, Rishi Dhawan, Sam Curran, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada.

Get the latest cricket news here, like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram for more such updates.

Latest Posts